Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 29 Dec 2009
By 
David Spangler (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
This is a fabulous product, the best of its kind I've seen. The cards cover a wide range of possible story subjects. While the subject of each card is clear and beautifully illustrated, the backgrounds are dense (never confusing) with secondary images that heighten the over all effect. You could create a compelling story just using one card alone. With several, the possibilities are near-infinite. One wonderful and brilliant design element is that each card has a secret image that relates it to another card in the deck, allowing the cards to be used in a game of discovering their hidden connections. The manual is clear and very well written, quite supportive and inviting in its own way. I can see this deck being used in any number of kinds of classes from art to creative writing, but one doesn't have to be an educator to enjoy and use these cards. They are a rich resource for any creative person or just for family fun while on a trip or on a bad weather day when outdoor play is not possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open your child's imagination!, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
My child is a very practical thinker much more used to working out how things are made or how they work. Faced with creative writing he crumples thinking he can't do it. But with these cards he can! The most amazing stories pour out of him, we have to record them quickly to catch all the detail which is there in his head just waiting to be unlocked. He's now really excited about story writing and that's something I never thought I would see!

The cards are easy to use, just choose a character or two and a setting and then when the story calls for it, maybe an object and the story tells itself. Pick the cards that speak to you and see what comes to mind. I wish I'd had a set like this as a child!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 20 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
I am very impressed with the quality of this set.
I have used the cards with a wide range of pupils and they are really good resource ..they encourage childrens' imagination, inspire creative writing and are a great source of ideas.
The accompanying books are a great help , giving ideas on how to use the packs in a variety of ways.
I now have 3 sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Nephew - well received!, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
Bought as gift for nephew (8) to encourage appreciation of stories - creating/writing/telling and reading. Was a bit concerned this might be one of those worthy gifts that an adult likes but a child hates but this worked out fine with us 'sharing' the picture cards and telling stories together. Have a second pack in my stash for future use - grandchild is a bit too young (just 4) but will get a set in due course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quest cards, 1 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. M. Shaw - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
These cards were a fantastic resource as a starting point for the children who struggled with their own ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Develop story telling skills for adults or children, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
Beautifully illustrated, well packaged, well printed and good value, complete with a simple guide to the particular cards. Another excellent addition to the StoryWorld cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
All the cards are amazing and I love all the instructions that guide through the birth of a brand new story every time you play with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
what a great idea my kids love this series and so do I. They came quickly and i had no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack (Paperback)
I love these cards - they are really helpful for those lacking a bit of imagination or just needing a prompt to get going. Can be used individually or can use 2 or 3 to combine parts of a story. Good to help children's creativity in writing and imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack
The Storyworld Cards - Quest Pack by Wayne Anderson (Paperback - 29 May 2009)
£6.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews