Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun, 28 Oct 2007
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
Full of pictures and puzzles. Great for imaginative young minds. The format of these books is really touchy-feely and I think it helps bridge the gap between seeing and imagining. My son loves Wizardology as a source of inspiration for games and 'makivity' and will often use a quiet moment to sit and read different parts of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For all ages, 6 Dec 2009
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
I used to be fascinated by books like this when I was a kid, particularly stuff about wizards or fiction with a fantastical edge. With so many "Ology" books to choose from out there I thought I would give one of them a go and I wasn't disappointed.

Written in the form of an actual diary (book of shadows?) from Merlin's point of view it gives an introductory and humorous insight into the practical world of wizardry on a wide range of topics. Each page has it's own secrets and you must examine each carefully before moving on. The artwork is lovely and carefully detailed, you could look at it for hours.

Some may write of the "Ology" series as a novelty but there is plenty in here to stimulate your child's imagination. As a kid I would have went back to this book again and again. Definitely a series to check out and a great book to start off with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wizardology review, 27 Oct 2005
By 
The Librarian (newark,notts UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
Yet again Templar has made another brilliant book. I can assure you that even after the great sucsess of Dragonology and Eygptology it is not an anticlimax. Wizardology is a rather clever book featuring fairy flags and phoenix feathers with two interesting puzzles. The first is to find Britain's 13 magical objects in the book and the other puzzle is to crack the Sigillum Mysteriorum. At the end you can reveal how to solve every magical problem. If you liked this book then try Dragonology and Egyptology and their companion volumes. Thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
Bought as a present it is a beautiful book very happy with it. Came on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
always a winner with me very nice. will definately be looking in again. would reccomend to all. look and see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another good book in the series, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
very enjoyable and perfect for children, they go to great efforts in the inventiveness of their stories. Interesting to say the least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My six year old daughter loves it!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
My daughter is a big fan of Harry Potter so we bought this book for her as a gift. It was a big hit with her and her friends. The illustrations are excellent. We plan to buy her some of the other books in the ology series for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and delivery, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
Great book and fun to read. Ideal for budding Wizards everywhere. I really liked the extra cards and also the Familiars behavior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars my son is over the moon with this book, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I choose the rating as my son will not put the book down since he got it. thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) (Hardcover)
an amazing book, i read and look at it every day, and it never gets boring, its definitly one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series)
Wizardology: The Book of the Secrets of Merlin (Ology Series) by Dugald Steer (Hardcover - 15 Sep 2005)
£15.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews