Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Timeless Story
Peter Pan and Wendy is an utterly timeless story that needs no introduction. I grew up loving the story, and now I want my children to and I'm sure they will with this wonderful hardback edition.

It contains through out the book beautifully scattered watercolour illustrations giving a timeless classic feel, which not only brings the story to life but is a...
Published on 27 April 2010 by Seren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay book, good price
I got this book for a friend's birthday. She loves Peter Pan!
It's a large book and it's quite nice but I have to say that the illustrations are not great. However, this is a matter of taste. For children, I think they would be fine but if you want a book that is also nice for adults it's probably best to go for a different book.

I do have to say that I'm...
Published 23 months ago by Dianne Lodder


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Pan, 8 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
What more can I say other than anyone who fails to like this book belongs to the e book generation. I loved it as a child and love it now. Beautifully presented. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas present.x, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
The book was for my daughters xmas she is in love with the book she got lots of ghings this year like new laptop and ipone6 and its her favorite think so yes thank u.x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter Pan & Wendy., 27 Nov. 2012
By 
M Matthew (Colchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
J.M.Barrie's fairy tale brought to life again in this wonderfully illustrated edition.
We give these to our many Great Nieces ! They will be a lasting treasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful edition, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful edition and will make a lovely Christmas present. The illustrations are just lovely, and I think any child receiving this will cherish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
Anyone who wants a book to keep and treasure should buy this. The story is legendary and the illustrations by Robert Inkpen are superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 16 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
A beautiful book bought for my adult daughter who is Peter Pan/Tinkerbell mad!! Great pictures and quality. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars peter pan and wendy, 21 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
This book of Peter Pan gives a more traditional story line. very good quality and lovely to treasure and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lovely pictures, but not very many of them,, 28 Oct. 2010
I bought this for my soon to be six year old son. When it arrived, I was a bit disappointed as it didn't have many pictures - one or two per chapter only. It is quite a long version, with a lot of text, so perhaps suited for an older child who can read themselves, rather than for bedtime stories for a younger child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
Given as a present to my granddaughter who absolutely loves it. Illustrations are beautiful. One to keep
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Keeper, 2 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peter Pan and Wendy (Hardcover)
This is a lovely edition of a classic. One to keep and pass on. Sure to be a family favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Peter Pan and Wendy
Peter Pan and Wendy by J.M. Barrie (Hardcover - 13 Sept. 2004)
£14.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews