Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars however if you are after not only a good read but a learning experience of how modern day ...
a must read book of modern day snipers in action integrated within an infantry battalion on operations against a determined enemy in Iraq and Afghanistan , if what you are wanting to read about is the 'Hollywood' version of a sniper in a bush for days on end ,or the call of duty sniper then its not for you. because in real life the snipers job is a long way from that ,...
Published 9 days ago by 7 skills

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A snipers Manual in story book form, you can just feel the experience ouse out of it as you read it!
A lot of repetition in this book as Monty goes through each and every shot he takes and all he considers before he pulls the trigger oh and how he pulls the trigger. Hence my comment about the book being like a Snipers handbook in story form.
did I enjoy it ....Hell yes!
Your hat has to go off to all those people who fight for their flag, their queen or their...
Published 7 months ago by Tyreman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars however if you are after not only a good read but a learning experience of how modern day ..., 11 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
a must read book of modern day snipers in action integrated within an infantry battalion on operations against a determined enemy in Iraq and Afghanistan , if what you are wanting to read about is the 'Hollywood' version of a sniper in a bush for days on end ,or the call of duty sniper then its not for you. because in real life the snipers job is a long way from that , however if you are after not only a good read but a learning experience of how modern day snipers operate in the fight against an insurgent army that has been going on for the last 14 years . . this is the book to read, monty makes it clear he's not some velcro clad special forces warrior of the shadows but an ordinary infantry soldier that was turned into a sniper, to this day still the most feared man on any battlefield that went about his job protecting his fellow soldiers in harsh conditions from the city in Iraq he was based in to the open countryside of Afghanistan , an excellent read in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A snipers Manual in story book form, you can just feel the experience ouse out of it as you read it!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
A lot of repetition in this book as Monty goes through each and every shot he takes and all he considers before he pulls the trigger oh and how he pulls the trigger. Hence my comment about the book being like a Snipers handbook in story form.
did I enjoy it ....Hell yes!
Your hat has to go off to all those people who fight for their flag, their queen or their country. They go out there prepared to make the ultimate sacriface when they enter a war zone so that the rest of us may sleep soundly in our beds after a good read.
Monty hope your enjoying your retirement 'cause from reading your book you richly deserve it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fine account from an expert sniper and professional soldier, 12 Dec 2014
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
A fine account from an expert sniper and professional soldier.
The book is well written and easy to read. Monty writes in an honest way of his personal experiences of life at the sharp end mixed with technical sniping information. It describes just what it is like to have to make snap life or death decisions, under the pressure of combat, a position that most of us will never experience. A good book and well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 7 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed the book which has been put together very well. Once I started the book I couldn't put it down, very detailed and realistic to this day and age.I recommend this book and will read it again.the author is well written and knowledgeable.
Hope he writes more as I would love to read more of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Poorly written account. Save yourself the money & buy Sniper One instead.

I'm not saying that the author didn't see action, and I am sure he is an excellent sniper, but too many of his storylines didn't go anywhere & left me wanting more - but not in a good way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Sniper Skill at the highest level", 20 May 2014
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
As an ex Sniper instructor myself i read this book with a keen eye for detail and technical data i was not disapointed. Monty clearly knows the art of sniping inside out and goes along way to explaining every detail to the reader.
The book really gives you the sense of being out there in the dust bowl,not an easy subject to get across in words this has been tried by many and as of now the author makes the best account i have read of what its like to be deployed as a sniper on operations.
Good stuff, great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommend this book, excellent portrayal of Sniping in the modern battlefield. One Shot One Kill Brotherhood. Well done Monty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very detailed and informative account of military sniping at the sharp end., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
A very detailed and informative account of operational sniping at the sharp end.
I myself having never served in the Armed Forces, found it very interesting to read about this subject. The way that the author puts this across the tempo was easy to follow and to understand regarding his experiances and to his reasoning to his actions I found enthralling to read.Also he goes in to some detail regarding other service personal and what they do and that teamship is very important and again I liked this approach.
I have nothing but respect and admiration for our Armed Forces well done to you all Mr JMB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I found this book very interesting and exciting and I read the entire book in one day., 22 May 2014
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
On reciept of my copy of A sniper Conflict I started to glance through sections of the book and eneded up reading the whole book through from start to finish in one day .
I found the content exciting and easy to read myself as a ex memeber of the forces found it very easy to relate to the conditions and situations that Monty was involved in, as I myself served in Iraq .
Overall a gripping read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sniper's Conflict (Hardcover)
Great Read. Well worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Sniper's Conflict
A Sniper's Conflict by Monty B (Hardcover - 3 Mar 2014)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews