Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A magnificent read., 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From start to finish I found this collection hard to put down as it included many items I hadn't come across before; well done to Mr. Burger for producing this gem... so many of my friends have now bought on my recommendation and are also delighted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen is a Terrific publication, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen is a Terrific publication and contains more than 50 interviews from all over the world between 1966 and 2012. It is truly a treasure trove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LEONARD COHEN ON LEONARD COHEN, 5 May 2014
By 
Mrs. Ingrid S. Coulson (PERTH, AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT IS RELEASED ON THIS MAN, IT IS COMPULSIVE TO BUY IT! HE IS A PERSON THAT YOU CAN NEVER TIRE OF. 5 STAR VIEWING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want to be more of a fan than you already are..., 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hadn't quite realised that this would be a collection of interviews over the years with the man himself, rather than the autobiography I'd assumed it would be. (my fault for not paying attention, no doubt). However, still enjoyed it enormously.
Quite hypnotic somehow in the reading of it. And enchanted to realise - from the consistency of how he answers questions - his integrity, sincerity. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... this a 5 star rating as I've never been disappointed with anything I've bought concerning Leonard Cohen but on ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've given this a 5 star rating as I've never been disappointed with anything I've bought concerning Leonard Cohen but on this occasion I bought it for my sister's birthday present, so cannot personally comment. But I'd be very surprised if she's not thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars "My not-so secret life", 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good and intersting read, especially the later interviews. The Swedish interviews prior to and after his time spent on Mount Baldy were very informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Reading, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen (Paperback)
What could be better, the genius poet and singer with all the experience, ideas, influences taken directly from what the great man said at various times throughout his life and art. Very Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Great book, arrived promptly, as described. Happy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen (Paperback)
East to read interview clips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 7 Sep 2014
This review is from: Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen (Paperback)
The opening track is riveting 'First we take Manhattan, then we take Berlin'. Not what I expected. But it's in the car, and every time I hear the tracks again, they are growing more and more on me. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen
Leonard Cohen on Leonard Cohen by Jeff Burger (Paperback - 14 July 2014)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews