Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Collector's Item
I ordered this book for my Son's birthday. He has followed RUSH for over 30 years and he will love it. A fabulous publication, a large, chunky book which looks worth much more than the retail price, well presented with all the information a RUSH addict could want! It is right up to date, including their Lifetime Achievement Award and the concert My Son went to in...
Published 15 months ago by Nan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice heavy feel
Bought as a gift. Nice heavy feel.
Published 2 months ago by Chloe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Collector's Item, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
I ordered this book for my Son's birthday. He has followed RUSH for over 30 years and he will love it. A fabulous publication, a large, chunky book which looks worth much more than the retail price, well presented with all the information a RUSH addict could want! It is right up to date, including their Lifetime Achievement Award and the concert My Son went to in Birmingham on 26th May 2013. If you follow RUSH you will know all of this information already but this would be a lovely addition to any collection. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 16 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
I love this book, which will be a must have for all Rush fans like me. I must say I have not seen the author's previous book on the same subject, so there might be repetitions (?) but this one is great. Lots of pics, anecdotes, album reviews, etc. Beautifully presented, it covers up to the US Clockwork tour (I have just seen Rush on the same tour, but in Germany 2 weeks ago). I have not seen too much overlap with the Classick rock magazine that came with Clockwork, neither with the Beyond the lighted stage DVD, where the author was involved. GET IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Rush Book out there, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
As a huge Rush fan, this was the biography I was waiting for (short of obvious autobiographies).

Enough said really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
As a lifelong Rush follower, there is not much in this book that i haven't seen before at some time but to have it all together in one book is really super and you can just pick it up and browse to your hearts content!!...A great one to have on the coffee table when the wife is watching some awful make believe program!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rush: The Illustrated History, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
I have been a Rush fan since 1977. This is Excellent reading and superb photography!!!! for any Rush fan that may be out there!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Fans Dream, 22 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
One of the easiest 5 Star ratings i have ever given, a cracking chronological history of Rush from the beginning to Clockwork Angels. This is a must have to any Rush fan of which one I am proud to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book of Rush., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
I have wanted this book for so long and it's hard to find one in my homecountry Sweden.
And now I got one.
It's great book with alot of pictures, reviews and facts from the members of Rush, Managers and former producers.

It takes you on a journey from the beginning with John on the drums (before Peart) to the Clockwork Angels.

An easy to read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
Nice looking book and great value for money. I was expecting a dust jacket though, looks like it should have one. Popoff is a very well respected music journalist, but I did read the Contents Under Pressure book that he produced and it did read a bit like an amateur had written it. I hope this is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Knoxbox38 (Manchester,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rush: The Illustrated History (Hardcover)
Not had chance to fully look through my new book but 5* given based on price and speedy delivery. A very quick flick through this large and quite heavy book and i'm 100% sure it'll tick all the right boxes for this long-time Rush fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rush: The Illustrated History
Rush: The Illustrated History by Martin Popoff (Hardcover - 10 Jun 2013)
£15.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews