Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
Fab book loved it my niece and nephew properly belly chuckling. Ha ha and the grown ups!!! Loved both editions Santa needs a wee as well was amazing
Published 7 months ago by red

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
We have a few of Nicholas Allan's books so were looking forward to reading this cheeky little number; unfortunately, it doesn't live up to expectation. I know I shouldn't really expect too much from a book about Father Christmas farting, but Allan's other books have a much better flow to them, and more humour. This was a bit dull, which was a real shame.
Published 6 months ago by ACE of Kingston


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book loved it my niece and nephew properly belly chuckling. Ha ha and the grown ups!!! Loved both editions Santa needs a wee as well was amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Father Christmas triumphs again, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
My 3 year old son already has 'Father Christmas Needs a Wee' & it's his favourite Christmas story. (that's boys for you. Love anything with toilet humour). I have bought this for him this Christmas. He hasn't had it yet but I have already read it & it's laugh out loud funny. Children of all ages will love both books in this series. I thoroughly recommend them both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laugh out loud funny!, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
Bought this for my 5 year old daughter today and she was literally crying with laughter. It's incredibly puerile and silly which is what 5 year olds (and their parents, if we're honest) find the most amusing. I had to read it three times on the trot and she was laughing uproariously each time. It definitely requires some dramatic emphasis in the delivery along with appropriate funny voices but as long as you're not shy or self-conscious you'll enjoy it as much as your audience ;) I'm now off to find some other books by the same author :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
This and "father Christmas needs a wee" are the kids favourite books - even in the summer time! very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed by grandaughter, 31 Jan 2014
By 
trainman (Leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
enjoyed by grandaughter and older grandson. would recommend it as a christmas present for 4 to 6 year olds .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny festive fun.., 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
This is the best Christmas book for children 2 and over it's very funny children love the noises you make when reading it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars funny for my 3rd old, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
We changed the word f... to blow o... same humour but with words we use indoors. Like that it rhymes and my son liked it so much, it was his bedtime story from when it arrived until new year when we put it away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Christmas night, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog "Falcata T... - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
OK, yes I'm childish, yes I find bodily functions funny and yes I get a huge laugh from a number of books that Nicholas Allan has brought to the fore. Its entertaining, has a good solid storyline and to be honest is an ideal book for Grandad's to read to Grandsons on perhaps the most difficult night of the year to get them to sleep.

Add to this some wonderfully colourful illustrations and it's a whole heap of fun that will perhaps have the younger members of the family looking suspiciously at the Sprouts on Christmas morning. Magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
Grandson is into any books that mention smells and trumps so this was a complete success. I had been reading The Dinosaur that pooped a planet over and over again so looked for some other books on a similar theme. Also ordered The Dinosaur that pooped Christmas and the Smelly Sprout so he's happy now. I know Christmas has gone but this is still a fun book for children and it will be a popular one for some time at Nanny's house. Well illustrated and written by the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! (Paperback)
Very funny. It caused a stir on Christmas day in our house!

Buy it you will enjoy it for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps!
Father Christmas Comes Up Trumps! by Nicholas Allan (Paperback - 24 Oct 2013)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews