Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
I'm a massive fan of comic books and graphic novels. I also happen to be a huge fan of Adventure Time so this was perfect!
Adventure Time follows the adventures of Finn and Jake, plus the major characters of the television show, as they tackle their greatest enemy - The Lich. The comic is brilliantly written and drawn by the team at Kaboom, capturing the essence of...
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by StuMak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ooo-some story for the adventure time fans to devour
The art style is consistent with the cartoon series, and the colouring has the vividness the cartoon does; and the themes and the characters are all there. But admittedly the comic lacks the energy and pizzazz the cartoon clearly has. But I still found myself enjoying this. I would say the comic series does have more depth than the cartoon and the detail that's gone into...
Published 1 month ago by DPVC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars What time is it?, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Adventure time! I am a huge fan of Adventure time and this was a good read as I had finished watching the tv series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 8 Sep 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I loved this graphic novel, so much colour!!!! It was mezmirising. A MUST HAVE FOR A FAN OF ADVENTURE TIME.

Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Adventures of Jake and Finn, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Beautiful, bright art work, crazy stories suitable for all, and written by one of the great webcomics artists, what's not to love? They also include all the covers from the original comic issues, which are great and done by a wide range of well-known comics artists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as funny as the Cartoon, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I love this comic! It's so funny and the mini captions on some of the pages just make me laugh a lot! The art is great in this and the storyline is great too. Got the product on time which made me even happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mathematical!, 6 Aug 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I started reading the comics after I picked up issues #13, #14 and #15 in my local comic book shop, and loved it. I already enjoy the tv series so thought, "hey, what the heck?" and decided to read these too.

For starters, the trade paperbacks (or "graphic novels"...even though they're NOT graphic novels, as they are collected issues of the comic book series) are a much much much cheaper way of reading the series. An individual issue will cost between £2.25 and £3, and the TPBs tend to contain 4 - 6 issues. You do the math.

They're also (in my opinion) a BETTER way to enjoy the series, as you can usually follow a whole story arc in one book, rather than waiting for the next issue to come out.

So if you're a fan of the TV show, or just want something new to add to your comic book collection, Adventure Time is definitely a must-read and must-watch for every young adult who spends more time blogging in their underwear and eating cereal than they really should do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Algebraic!, 26 July 2013
By 
Foozybrr (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
No more need be said on this other than its Adventure Time. It's like the TV show but on paper. If you enjoy watching our two heroes saving the inhabitants of the Land of Ooo on TV then you'll love reading about it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adventure time, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
This book is awesome and just as fun as the episodes I 'recomend it a lot to any adventure time fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!!!, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
This is a very colourful, Exciting and beautiful adventure time comic that should not be missed by any fan! ADVENTURE TIME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 19 May 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
My son really had fun reading this book and enjoyed it so much and showed it to his friends who also want it! It also contained other features such as cover artwork at the back and how the comic was brought to life. However,this is not included in vol.2. Overall, a really good comic for adventure time fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adventue time is just brilliant end of, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Adventue time is just brilliant end of. No matter if its in tv form or these awesome comic collection books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventure Time vol 1
Adventure Time vol 1 by Mike Holmes (Paperback - 16 Dec 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews