Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
I'm a massive fan of comic books and graphic novels. I also happen to be a huge fan of Adventure Time so this was perfect!
Adventure Time follows the adventures of Finn and Jake, plus the major characters of the television show, as they tackle their greatest enemy - The Lich. The comic is brilliantly written and drawn by the team at Kaboom, capturing the essence of...
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by StuMak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ooo-some story for the adventure time fans to devour
The art style is consistent with the cartoon series, and the colouring has the vividness the cartoon does; and the themes and the characters are all there. But admittedly the comic lacks the energy and pizzazz the cartoon clearly has. But I still found myself enjoying this. I would say the comic series does have more depth than the cartoon and the detail that's gone into...
Published 1 month ago by DPVC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Ryan North is a genius with words and this is no exception.
The story is witty and clever and complimented with fabulous artwork. It arrived promptly and my only disappointment was that it contained only one story/adventure so the price might be a little steep for what is affectively one original episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I loved the programme and now I love the graphic novel too! Perfect for kids and "big" kids. I now plan to buy other volumes too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adventure Time Volume 1, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I bought this for my partner who absolute loves adventure time, she seems to be very happy with the Comic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars adventure time, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my daughter who is 12 loved this book so much have ordered her vol 2 and vol 3. compaired to the magazines i think they are great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definite must get for fans, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
This is a great addition to the mythology of Adventure Time. It fills in some spots and really adds to the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exactly as described, this is the perfect compliation of the Adventure Time comics. I am based in the UK and found it difficult to get hold of each comic, and pricey too, this is a great alternative to the individual comics. Very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant just brilliant, 2 Nov 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Really rather brilliant, as it stays true to the shows top notch comedy. It also is a great start for reading graphic novels and I will easily be getting more sometime soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
thank u very very good
very very quick it was great buying with you thank you 5 starts
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Well packaged and arrived within the required time. Child loved the comic and couldn't put it down. Great birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and beautifully crafted!, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I didn't know Adventure Time as a TV series, but decided to pick the comic up nonetheless. The illustrations are amazing and the colouring incredible. I found myself having a good laugh while reading and appreciating every page turn. On to the next volumes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventure Time vol 1
Adventure Time vol 1 by Mike Holmes (Paperback - 16 Dec 2013)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews