Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
I'm a massive fan of comic books and graphic novels. I also happen to be a huge fan of Adventure Time so this was perfect!
Adventure Time follows the adventures of Finn and Jake, plus the major characters of the television show, as they tackle their greatest enemy - The Lich. The comic is brilliantly written and drawn by the team at Kaboom, capturing the essence of...
Published on 27 Nov. 2012 by StuMak

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ooo-some story for the adventure time fans to devour
The art style is consistent with the cartoon series, and the colouring has the vividness the cartoon does; and the themes and the characters are all there. But admittedly the comic lacks the energy and pizzazz the cartoon clearly has. But I still found myself enjoying this. I would say the comic series does have more depth than the cartoon and the detail that's gone into...
Published 4 months ago by DPVC


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm a massive fan of comic books and graphic novels. I also happen to be a huge fan of Adventure Time so this was perfect!
Adventure Time follows the adventures of Finn and Jake, plus the major characters of the television show, as they tackle their greatest enemy - The Lich. The comic is brilliantly written and drawn by the team at Kaboom, capturing the essence of the show.
I'd highly recommend this to fans of Adventure Time and to those who are looking to read a fun story. Can't wait til' March for Volume Two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ace, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
really great story, very amusing too. The movement of the characters in the series is captured really well in these stills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Very entertaining, with quality on par with the cartoon. I recommend this to any fan of adventure time. Definitely worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Son loved it, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Son is huge fan of show, and enjoyed reading the first volume, second volume was ordered soon after, good all ages comic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Mathematical!, 6 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
I started reading the comics after I picked up issues #13, #14 and #15 in my local comic book shop, and loved it. I already enjoy the tv series so thought, "hey, what the heck?" and decided to read these too.

For starters, the trade paperbacks (or "graphic novels"...even though they're NOT graphic novels, as they are collected issues of the comic book series) are a much much much cheaper way of reading the series. An individual issue will cost between £2.25 and £3, and the TPBs tend to contain 4 - 6 issues. You do the math.

They're also (in my opinion) a BETTER way to enjoy the series, as you can usually follow a whole story arc in one book, rather than waiting for the next issue to come out.

So if you're a fan of the TV show, or just want something new to add to your comic book collection, Adventure Time is definitely a must-read and must-watch for every young adult who spends more time blogging in their underwear and eating cereal than they really should do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Fantastic for any fan of any age.
Lovely bright colours, images and stories!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ooo-some story for the adventure time fans to devour, 29 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
The art style is consistent with the cartoon series, and the colouring has the vividness the cartoon does; and the themes and the characters are all there. But admittedly the comic lacks the energy and pizzazz the cartoon clearly has. But I still found myself enjoying this. I would say the comic series does have more depth than the cartoon and the detail that's gone into it. The artwork and the artwork around the pages feels like the real deal. This is for Adventure Time fans, there's nothing here that'll hook new fans, but the fans will love it all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventure Time, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Bought as an extra gift for my grandson to go with his Adventure Time Mug - arrived mid January but then I knew it would be late - He loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exc, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adventure Time vol 1 (Paperback)
Bought this for my 6 year old daughter and loves it. She is a big fan of the program and has really enjoyed reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a brilliant work or art and imagination. Depicts perfectly the crazy world see in the cartoon version of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adventure Time vol 1
Adventure Time vol 1 by Mike Holmes (Paperback - 16 Dec. 2013)
£6.56
Usually dispatched within 7 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews