Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely crochet project book
I'm not keen on the title of this book. Although it does have easy projects suitable for beginners, it is a progressive book and there are some quite complex patterns at the end of the book as well as simple ones. The structure of the book reflects that this is a book for everyone but the title doesn't. I feel putting 'easy' in craft titles undermines the workmanship...
Published 2 months ago by Louise K

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars pages jumbled!
Loved this book till I realised it has pages jumbled! Goes from page 112 to page118 then page 114 to page 120/121 to index page 126 /127 then suppliers page 124 then back to page 122!! So pattern instructions jump pages!!!!!!!
Published 8 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely crochet project book, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
I'm not keen on the title of this book. Although it does have easy projects suitable for beginners, it is a progressive book and there are some quite complex patterns at the end of the book as well as simple ones. The structure of the book reflects that this is a book for everyone but the title doesn't. I feel putting 'easy' in craft titles undermines the workmanship that goes into both the designs of the author, as well as the maker's endeavours. I feel the same way about anything that has 'quick' or 'weekend' or 'one hour' in the title - all too many craft titles. Often they are anything but and it undermines the skill needed and the achievement and pride at the end result. The beginner needs to feel some sense of deserved accomplishment. There is plenty of scope to feel that with the projects in this book. Even the simple projects are very nice and worth while to make.

Anyway, now I've got that out of the way, I do think this is a lovely book. I prefer it to the original cute and easy crochet by the same author as it seems more substantial with more projects I will actually make. The book is beautifully styled, so nice eye candy but there are quite a lot of items I would actually like to make. There is also scope for using the flowers for other things or altering some of the projects a little to give them a personal touch by maybe mixing and matching the flowers. The projects range from decorative (for example floral shelf borders, a garland and necklace), with some cute amigurumi cats (mum and kittens), and the more utilitarian fingerless mitts which are rather nice and several lovely throws and blankets and cushion covers. I'm quite taken with a bag, as well as one of the scarves and a crochet roll to store those hooks I've acquired but which don't have an official home yet. I've tried out a square for the daisy scarf at the end of the book which is for the more confident crocheter. It was a satisfying pattern and enjoyable and understandable to follow. It's in UK terminology, which is always nice.

A very colourful and pretty book to inspire you to get on making. It's also a lovely book just to look at for inspiration. Obviously you can change colours to suit your own requirements, as well as use your yarn of choice. There is substance to this book, it isn't just about looking pretty because of the nice styling of the pictures. At the current price it is cheaper than some magazines so well worth the money. If you like flowers I'm sure there will be projects to tempt most people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crocheting, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
As a retired lady I thought I would like to use up some of my odd balls of knitting wool. As they are not always enough to knit a garment, I thought I would learn to crochet.
This book takes you through each step with pictures to guide you at each point. There are projects to make as your skill progresses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute ande Easy Crocheted with flowers, 17 Mar 2014
By 
C. Keys "artlover" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
As with the other two Nicki Trench books, this one has all the same attributes and is very easy to follow, whilst being easy on the eye. The colours she uses in her demos are lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
There are some gorgeous ideas in this book. I have already made the shelf edging and the teapot cover. The flowers could be used in lots of other projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow and fun to use, 14 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
This was a present for my sister who has begun crochet lessons. She loved the book and will find the patterns invaluable when she begins her project of making a quilt out of squares
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 20 Feb 2014
By 
78thStitch (String Heaven) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
This book is probably aimed at beginners in crochet, but as an advanced crocheter I got a lot out of it - not just wonderful patterns, but great inspiration too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
love the book keep me busy when we are away there is so many lovely things in this new book thankyou lisa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tutor book, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
brilliant book, full of ideas for my club.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pages jumbled!, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
Loved this book till I realised it has pages jumbled! Goes from page 112 to page118 then page 114 to page 120/121 to index page 126 /127 then suppliers page 124 then back to page 122!! So pattern instructions jump pages!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... and decided to find it on Amazon for the best price. Can't wait to make some of the ..., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cute and Easy Crocheted With Flowers - 35 gorgeous crochet projects all incorporating beautiful floral motifs and decorations (Paperback)
Saw this at a crochet course and decided to find it on Amazon for the best price. Can't wait to make some of the projects in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews