Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly Shabby Chic
What do you think, would it be possible to create a beautiful, although "beautiful" is not enough, lets say magnificent interior using just vintage flea market finds? If you doubt this, you should definitely acquire Rachel Ashwell's latest book - Couture Prairie.

Professional photographs reveal stunning interiors, where old things have been revived to live a...
Published 18 months ago by K.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING
Was quite disappointed in this book which I bought for a friend who is a fan of this type of décor. I found it lacking in originality (books my friend already owns already featured many of the ideas contained in this one), so I returned it and bought something more original which I hope she'll like.
Published 7 months ago by SUE, SHROPSHIRE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Heavenly Shabby Chic, 5 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
What do you think, would it be possible to create a beautiful, although "beautiful" is not enough, lets say magnificent interior using just vintage flea market finds? If you doubt this, you should definitely acquire Rachel Ashwell's latest book - Couture Prairie.

Professional photographs reveal stunning interiors, where old things have been revived to live a new exciting life. By the way, I should probably first of all tell you that we aren't talking only about a few rooms, Rachel has turned almost an entire little village into a pretty, comfortable and functional B&B!

Rachel's book is all about inspiration and creativity. I think it proves that something old can be as good (or sometimes even better!) as new, that a bit of paint can do wonders and that amazing results can be achieved if you use your imagination. And if by any chance you decide that shabby chic or flea market finds style is not for everyday life, use Rachel's ideas for special occasions, especially Christmas, when all of us want to retreat into a cozy fantasy World.

Summing it up - this book could change the way you live, so it definitely is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie: And Flea Market Treasures, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
I have given this book 4 stars. Firstly, the book is easy to follow, well put together in a shabby chic way. I so, so loved
the little imperfections, this is what gives Rachel Ashwell's books that special little something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE!, 22 Sept. 2013
By 
Lee Osbourne "Ozzie Ozzie" (Enfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
Rachel Ashwells new book is probably one of her best to date, the photos are stunning and I read the book cover to cover....makes me want to move to Texas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DISAPPOINTING, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
Was quite disappointed in this book which I bought for a friend who is a fan of this type of décor. I found it lacking in originality (books my friend already owns already featured many of the ideas contained in this one), so I returned it and bought something more original which I hope she'll like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
This book is a really good read, I love the way Rachel Ashwell makes everything look so beautiful, the book is very inspirational and shows what you can do with very little money, I really love her style, real 'shabby chic'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring interiors., 19 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
Inspiring book full of excellent photographs and information about the different settings. A great book for using as a guide to dress an interior using finds from grandma`s attic or items in charity shops or car boot sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another joy., 16 Feb. 2014
By 
K. P. Herrell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
I have all Rachael's books and so just had to offer this one to my collection. I love her style and so any one else who does will love this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
Beautiful book!! Would recommend to any shabby chic lover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie (Hardcover)
Delighted with item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie
Rachel Ashwell: Couture Prairie by Rachel Ashwell (Hardcover - 12 Sept. 2013)
£22.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews