Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
What a great book! After attending an Annie Sloan painting course I'm hooked. This book is packed full of inspiration. No piece of furniture is safe in my house anymore! Thatnks to this book I've also painted on fabric with excellent results.
Published 16 months ago by H. D. Doel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pictures
This books is presented well but lacks enough information on the practical side of thing which is what I needed ! It seems to skim over info a bit to often , but the pictures are lovely .
Published 3 months ago by eve


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 30 April 2013
By 
H. D. Doel (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
What a great book! After attending an Annie Sloan painting course I'm hooked. This book is packed full of inspiration. No piece of furniture is safe in my house anymore! Thatnks to this book I've also painted on fabric with excellent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Yet again Annie Sloan never fails to deliver, great for small home projects or bigger items. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clear instructions, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Full of beautiful pictures and clear instructions for the projects. It also has a page showing the colours of the Annie Sloan paints with ideas of which colours to mix together to get the shade you want. I found this very handy. After looking at some of the pictures i couldn't wait to get started on my own project. The sort of book that you will keep forever on your shelf occasionally looking things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annie Sloan colour recipes for painted furniture, 1 Sep 2013
By 
Ms. J. Middleton (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
A really lovely book with lots of great projects and inspiration. I am a fan of Annie Sloan and already have several of her books, but this is great if you have furniture to paint. Just looking through the gorgeous photos is entertaining enough.
There is a really useful section on the colour wheel using Annie Sloan's paints. She also shows you how to mix them to create new shades and which colours compliment others.
I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous easy to follow instructions., 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
I was considering an Annie Sloan course. With this book I feel I don't have to. Would definitely recommend to all fans of A.S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, good ideas, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
This book is easy to follow, and pictures that take you through the process, paint colour suggestions, techniques and shortcuts. You don't need to be an expert to start painting your furniture! Really good book for beginners. Lovely pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic :), 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Been renovating and this book is absolutely inspirational - as are her paints. I have never done this before but she makes it as easy as reading the book. I have recommended it to a friend who also loves the shabby chic look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
What a great book to refer to for items a very enjoyable read great photos full of ideas thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars colour recipes for painted furniture, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
some lovely projects, but all starting with the kind of furniture that could not look bad whatever you did to it, and it is an advertisement for the paint range of course. However, its up to an individuals creativity to adapt the instructions to suit their own project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a excellent book for beginners and mad painters alike, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
This book is easy to read, has pictures that take you through the process, paint colour suggestions and so much more for the mad painters like myself. I love experimenting with colour and with a bit of paint you can turn some ordinary item into a
work of art. Really good book to buy for beginners as it illustrates that anyone can paint furniture you just need to follow your instinct and go with the flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More
Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More by Annie Sloan (Paperback - 14 Mar 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews