Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book
What a great book! After attending an Annie Sloan painting course I'm hooked. This book is packed full of inspiration. No piece of furniture is safe in my house anymore! Thatnks to this book I've also painted on fabric with excellent results.
Published 24 months ago by H. D. Doel

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is an easy and approachable book with lots of ideas and projects ...
I have learned so much and adapted Annie's techniques to suit my style as this is not a dictatorial book as she is an artist in the true sense and encourages freedom of expression.
This is an easy and approachable book with lots of ideas and projects to copy that are informative and easy to follow.
If you want subdued {sometimes} and a textural or rustic paint...
Published 3 months ago by JoJo


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 30 April 2013
By 
H. D. Doel (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
What a great book! After attending an Annie Sloan painting course I'm hooked. This book is packed full of inspiration. No piece of furniture is safe in my house anymore! Thatnks to this book I've also painted on fabric with excellent results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annie Sloan colour recipes for painted furniture, 1 Sept. 2013
By 
Ms. J. Middleton (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
A really lovely book with lots of great projects and inspiration. I am a fan of Annie Sloan and already have several of her books, but this is great if you have furniture to paint. Just looking through the gorgeous photos is entertaining enough.
There is a really useful section on the colour wheel using Annie Sloan's paints. She also shows you how to mix them to create new shades and which colours compliment others.
I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars clear instructions, 11 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Full of beautiful pictures and clear instructions for the projects. It also has a page showing the colours of the Annie Sloan paints with ideas of which colours to mix together to get the shade you want. I found this very handy. After looking at some of the pictures i couldn't wait to get started on my own project. The sort of book that you will keep forever on your shelf occasionally looking things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Yet again Annie Sloan never fails to deliver, great for small home projects or bigger items. Would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, good ideas, 4 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
This book is easy to follow, and pictures that take you through the process, paint colour suggestions, techniques and shortcuts. You don't need to be an expert to start painting your furniture! Really good book for beginners. Lovely pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic :), 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
Been renovating and this book is absolutely inspirational - as are her paints. I have never done this before but she makes it as easy as reading the book. I have recommended it to a friend who also loves the shabby chic look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous easy to follow instructions., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
I was considering an Annie Sloan course. With this book I feel I don't have to. Would definitely recommend to all fans of A.S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
What a great book to refer to for items a very enjoyable read great photos full of ideas thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of wonderful ideas, 1 May 2013
By 
R-john Newell (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
This book follows on from Easy Paint Transformations and is very easy to follow. Lots of good ideas and inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a excellent book for beginners and mad painters alike, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More (Paperback)
This book is easy to read, has pictures that take you through the process, paint colour suggestions and so much more for the mad painters like myself. I love experimenting with colour and with a bit of paint you can turn some ordinary item into a
work of art. Really good book to buy for beginners as it illustrates that anyone can paint furniture you just need to follow your instinct and go with the flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More
Colour Recipes for Painted Furniture and More by Annie Sloan (Paperback - 14 Mar. 2013)
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews