Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interested type of crochet, 20 Sep 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
Here's a technique for making pretty decorative flowers. This is a kind of crochet, called oya, that comes from Turkey, using a needle as opposed to a crochet hook. It is often used as a trim on scarves. There is an interesting history of this type of needlework in the book. To me, this book has the wrong title, I would rather have seen it called Oya Crochet or even Turkish Crochet. At first I thought it was flowers made with one of those plastic flower makers. This is far more interesting. I love the example on page 7, which unfortunately is not included despite the fact that the subtitle of the book suggests there are border pattens included, the only patterns are for single flowers. The book shows how to make different flowers and suggests how to use them, but for the majority of suggestions, it is simply attaching the flowers to an object such as a frame or headband. It is an interesting method and I would like to see a book of trims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needlelace flowers., 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
I have bought many books on needlelace in the past , but this one is so refreshingly modern and different. an ideal starter book and also great for more experienced. it has plenty for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Needle lace Flowers, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
Great images and very good instruction. I have waited a long time for a book like this that explains how to make those beautiful little flowers and I was not disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needle Lance Flowers, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
This book is a good standby to assist with the production of flowers when I have managed to produce the know to my satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needle lace Flowers, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
It attracted me to get it as it was quite different and a challenge.Have not made anything yet but looking forward to having a go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book., 30 Jun 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (North East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
Lovely book and just what I wanted. Shows how to make the flowers. Tells you about the meanings and the history of them. I have made some and they look ok. Need to practise though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lace, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
will help with my lace experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Needle Lace Flowers (Paperback)
beautiful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Needle Lace Flowers
Needle Lace Flowers by Figen Cakir (Paperback - 14 Sep 2013)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews