Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for occasions
includes twenty contemporary crochet hats, easy to make and easy to wear. Every day street hats and four glam enough for evening wear. Get trendy and fashionable with crochet.
Published 11 months ago by K. Platt

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fab designs but some issues
This book is terrific value and the all 20 designs are really lovely. However, it is best suited to someone with experience. I tried the peaked cap and, despite using the correct yarn and hook, found the pattern wasn't right and the row where you reduce again for the brim made it ludicrously small. I had to go up 2 hook sizes to get anywhere near. Also, I found the...
Published 6 months ago by Mal Page


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for occasions, 1 Oct 2013
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
includes twenty contemporary crochet hats, easy to make and easy to wear. Every day street hats and four glam enough for evening wear. Get trendy and fashionable with crochet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tips, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Although I haven't made anything yet, I've already earmarked one I'm going to try as soon as possible as I know I have a spare skein in my stash left from a scarf I made a year or so ago...yehh a matching hat coming up! These patterns looked good and there are tips on the number of chains required for a pattern repeat so I'm hoping this will make everything easy to adapt for smaller sizes for my two daughters. Hoping to get hooky today :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful workable designs., 14 Oct 2013
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Beautiful crocheted hats, in various colourful styles for young and old. I particularly appreciated the pages of directions. Something here for beginner to practiced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fab designs but some issues, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mal Page "Mal Page" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is terrific value and the all 20 designs are really lovely. However, it is best suited to someone with experience. I tried the peaked cap and, despite using the correct yarn and hook, found the pattern wasn't right and the row where you reduce again for the brim made it ludicrously small. I had to go up 2 hook sizes to get anywhere near. Also, I found the pattern a bit strange in that there was a lot of breaking off of the yarn and rejoining. It could have been designed/written to flow much more smoothly and give an overall neater finish.
I still love the book for the price, and it would have got a higher rating if I depeded on design alone, but I think it is better used as inspiration rather than patterns to follow slavishly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
Was delighted with the book "crocheted beanies" it was delivered quickly and was full of easy projects to do. I'm having lots of fun crocheting hats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good crochet book, 19 Jan 2014
By 
J. Booth (Wales U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This is a book with clear instructions, and there is a good variety of patterns using different yarns. It is on offer and at the offer price well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of patterns, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. Gwyneth Jones (Hull, E Yorks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The patterns were easy to follow and plenty of different patterns to choose from. The basic patterns were also easily adaptable to include plainer types if I needed them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A definite winter crafting must have., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This book is perfect for an intermediate level crochet maker, perfect for making winter presents for your girlfriends and has scheme patterns for most of the beanies.All of the designs are quite modern and wearable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More DK patterns please, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
The book is really nice and there is no problem with the way the patterns are written. I mainly bought this to use up the glut of DK wool I have in my stash, the patterns were mostly for chunkier wool, so I haven't used it yet, thats why only 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Tipsypips (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) (Paperback)
This little book gave me some new ideas and was value for money. They are mostly crocheted in the round which I, personally, find more difficult than working backwards and forwards, but it does mean that there is no seam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make)
Crocheted Beanies (Twenty to Make) by Frauke Kiedaisch (Paperback - 20 Sep 2013)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews