Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny and a great read
Amazing book and funny wish I could meet Gary would be such a laugh, his tips in the book are hilarious aswell
Published 19 days ago by Amyleigh Smith

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a narcissist
I like Geordie Shore and couldn't help but get this book when I heard about it. I didn't have high hopes that Gaz would produce a literary masterpiece but it was a disappointment to say the least. The start of the book, which I suspect was less vetted by the shadow writer he no doubt used, read like a child's school essay.

There are no big reveals in this book...
Published 6 months ago by QWERTY11


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diary of a narcissist, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like Geordie Shore and couldn't help but get this book when I heard about it. I didn't have high hopes that Gaz would produce a literary masterpiece but it was a disappointment to say the least. The start of the book, which I suspect was less vetted by the shadow writer he no doubt used, read like a child's school essay.

There are no big reveals in this book. Instead, we get a history of "Gaz being good at everything". A dishonest, revisionist look upon his own life in which he is an all round nice guy. If Geordie Shore was edited by Gaz it would be a rolling montage of himself with all his nasty elements removed. That's basically what this book is. You'll know if you've watch the show that Gaz as a nice person is nonsense.

His youth is consumed by "getting in with the popular crowd", his attempts at a normal life fail because he felt himself too special. He quit the Royal Marines because he wasn't getting enough individual praise and attention.

I hoped this book would shine a light on the inner personalities of the Geordie Shore cast. Instead it's more about marketing himself and trying to control his public image. Generally, a boring and very badly written novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars we've already seen this!, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is basically just a re telling of what happened in every episode, was very boring to read as we already know what happened in the episodes, I was hoping for more info on stuff we don't get to see.
Not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful in the extreme, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well where to start? Lack of content. Lack of revelation. Gaz is so unlikable, it's actually amazing. Could have been written by a 5 year old. A complete re-write of Geordie Shore series and the parsnip pointers are a complete rehash of 'the game'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sheer arrogance, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never read so much self obsession and arrogance. Horrific towards women and in general just a very cocky description of how great he supposedly is at everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Gaz (And My Parsnip) - The Autobiography of Geordie Shore's Ultimate Lad (Hardcover)
Horrible. I want my money back. He's the most boring person on the planet and clearly doesn't know how to write a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 28 Mar 2014
Interesting at first , but when he went on to talk about Geordie shore it was basically just reading what we have all watched on the show. Was hoping to read more about things we don't see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny and a great read, 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book and funny wish I could meet Gary would be such a laugh, his tips in the book are hilarious aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lLoved finding out what the PARSNIP has been up too!, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this book as you get to realise Gaz isnt all about sleeping around and does have a sensible head on his shoulders.... well nearly! If you have watched Geordie Shore a bit repetitive as he explains what happens in each series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clarko, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gaz (And My Parsnip) - The Autobiography of Geordie Shore's Ultimate Lad (Hardcover)
Very laddish indeed. Good for a laugh. Do not buy if you dont like geordie shore though id say folks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
❤️❤️❤️❤️
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gaz (And My Parsnip) - The Autobiography of Geordie Shore's Ultimate Lad
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews