Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love Jenifer Saunders
I bought both books for my friend for Christmas, she loved them both, im looking forward to reading them myself. Nice job Jennifer
Published 5 months ago by caz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought
Thought this was the official autobiography ,although the photo is very like the one on the official book this is an unofficial biography
Published 6 months ago by saltonsgonagetu


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love Jenifer Saunders, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
I bought both books for my friend for Christmas, she loved them both, im looking forward to reading them myself. Nice job Jennifer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read,enjoyed reading it, she's had an interesting a happy life.
Very brave getting thro the cancer, am receiving treatment myself at the moment and
gave me inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not like this book as it was not done by Jennifer Saunders it was someone from the out side looking in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
Thought this was the official autobiography ,although the photo is very like the one on the official book this is an unofficial biography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
Real good story of a very interesting life. Very entertaining and funny book well worth a read. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One woman i wouldnt mind meeting, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have always liked and respected Jennifer Saunders.Loved her in French and Saunders, but the best is Ab Fab.......absolutely brilliant. When I read that she had breast cancer in early 2010 i couldn't believe it. Then in July 2010 i found out that i also had Breast Cancer. The way she battled the illness and her strength through it all, gave me the strength too. The book was a brilliant read and have found out alot more about her life and her path to fame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I felt it didn't read from the heart, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as Dawn French's, most of it was just what she said in previous interviews and quotes. I still think Jennifer is very talented and a brilliant writer/comedienne. It didn't give an insight into the real Jennifer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jennifer Saunders the biography, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's great to read about Jennifer and ade's life and to relive some of her best work well worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jenner Saunders the Biography, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i liked the book very much, i thought it was a good read.. i like Jennifer Saunders, and thought it told her story very well....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for my best friend. Who loves the book and miss Saunders. Great item Christmas gift, perfect condition,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jennifer Saunders - the Biography
Jennifer Saunders - the Biography by Jacky Hyams (Paperback - 4 Nov 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews