Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Good read,enjoyed reading it, she's had an interesting a happy life.
Very brave getting thro the cancer, am receiving treatment myself at the moment and
gave me inspiration
Published 11 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Made the mistake of reading her book, My Life ...
Made the mistake of reading her book, My Life in Laughs immediately beforehand, and cant get through the first couple of pages of her autobiography as her humour, humility and personality is missing. I know it cannot be there in this work for she has not written it, but for me, that is a problem so I shall not continue reading it.
Published 6 months ago by Corrine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read,enjoyed reading it, she's had an interesting a happy life.
Very brave getting thro the cancer, am receiving treatment myself at the moment and
gave me inspiration
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love Jenifer Saunders, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
I bought both books for my friend for Christmas, she loved them both, im looking forward to reading them myself. Nice job Jennifer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Made the mistake of reading her book, My Life ..., 19 Oct. 2014
Made the mistake of reading her book, My Life in Laughs immediately beforehand, and cant get through the first couple of pages of her autobiography as her humour, humility and personality is missing. I know it cannot be there in this work for she has not written it, but for me, that is a problem so I shall not continue reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not like this book as it was not done by Jennifer Saunders it was someone from the out side looking in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One woman i wouldnt mind meeting, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have always liked and respected Jennifer Saunders.Loved her in French and Saunders, but the best is Ab Fab.......absolutely brilliant. When I read that she had breast cancer in early 2010 i couldn't believe it. Then in July 2010 i found out that i also had Breast Cancer. The way she battled the illness and her strength through it all, gave me the strength too. The book was a brilliant read and have found out alot more about her life and her path to fame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I felt it didn't read from the heart, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as Dawn French's, most of it was just what she said in previous interviews and quotes. I still think Jennifer is very talented and a brilliant writer/comedienne. It didn't give an insight into the real Jennifer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading jennifer saunders' autobiography it was interesting to read bits that jennifer had left out of her own story or had 'played down'. She is an amazing woman and should b proud of her achievements and 'Ab Fab' has and still is the best comedy ever for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
Thought this was the official autobiography ,although the photo is very like the one on the official book this is an unofficial biography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 20 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jennifer Saunders - the Biography (Paperback)
Real good story of a very interesting life. Very entertaining and funny book well worth a read. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I definitely recommend it., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book is enjoyable to read, I can't put it down! I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jennifer Saunders - the Biography
Jennifer Saunders - the Biography by Jacky Hyams (Paperback - 4 Nov. 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews