Customer Reviews


300 Reviews
5 star:
 (189)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars This autobiography was a great read- it was shocking
This autobiography was a great read- it was shocking, moving and funny. Any fans of Chloe would love this book, as it gives real, honest insight into her upbringing, relationships, and bringing up her daughter alone. Once I started this book I couldn't stop, and I saw Chloe through a new light after reading her story.
Published 3 months ago by KG

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing
I quite liked Chloe after seeing her on Towie she comes across as one of the nicer less bitchy girls. I was tempted to by this book after reading reviews saying how people hadn't realised what a tough life she had. However I didn't feel the book concentrated enough on the tougher times that were not relationship related such as her mother leaving and then getting in...
Published 17 months ago by sharon mulligan


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I quite liked Chloe after seeing her on Towie she comes across as one of the nicer less bitchy girls. I was tempted to by this book after reading reviews saying how people hadn't realised what a tough life she had. However I didn't feel the book concentrated enough on the tougher times that were not relationship related such as her mother leaving and then getting in contact again, her bulimia, single motherhood. All these major topics seemed to come second to her relationship wi a man who very clearly has no respect for her. As lots of young girls look up to people like Chloe it was disappointing to read about her dropping everything to chase a man all around the world on his terms when he not only will he not even commit to her but he drives off leaving her crying in agony in an ambulance. She may think there is only one 'the one' but there isn't and she needs to ditch this man and show some self respect not have her daughter growing up thinking its ok for men to treat you this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 16 May 2013
The book just repeated its self and people who have to constantly force things onto people like how their children are their world are only trying to convince themselves. Chloe may do a lot for her child but she does way more for herself than anyone else. She looked a lot more beautiful prior to surgery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of money!, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lot of crap. She spends the whole book chasing after a bloke who mugs her off the whole time and ends it with him spending Christmas day with her as though it's a happily ever after. It read like a teenagers diary, not a book. A complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all that, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bulk of the book is about her on off relationship with somebody she refers to as Mr Starship, a 'he loves me he loves me not' thing, over and over and over.

I've always liked her on Towie, but now, hmmmm...not so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
constantly repeats herself and talks about a make believe boyfriend surely she would of been papped with him at some time worst autobiography I have read and I have read a lot BORING #YAWN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lost respect, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've always liked Chloe on the show and having saw lots of 're-tweets from her regarding her book I decided to read it. Now I have lost all respect for her.
She cries poverty through most of it but she couldn't hold a job so it's her own fault. She didn't have to turn to pole dancing. She had choices.
Chloe has basically chose to live a life of partying and jet setting and never puts her daughter first. She spent the last of her savings on a boob job for God's sake when she had a baby who was living in a cold house with nothing.
Oh and the whole Mr starship thing....yawn! Wake up chloe! He's clearly a married man. Again, he comes before her daughter. Jetting around the world to see him palming her child off on whoever will have her.
Chloe has actually disgusted me and I will never see her in the same light again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars early years interesting but vague, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Too much around mr starship and crying all the time. The power this man has over Chloe is like someone from in history when there was no respect for women. Very dull
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bit of a bore!, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought this would be a good read but very repetitive an so annoying that his name isn't given!
Surprising how different somebody comes across in there books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money!, 24 May 2014
By 
Goatheed (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
She bangs on about how difficult her life was but its no different to any other working class single Mum.She whined throughout and had nothing really to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok book, 9 Jan 2013
By 
Anna-Leigh Clenshaw "Annie" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an ok read, nothing too exciting. Spelling and grammar is awful. Not worth buying full price, wait until it's in poundland like Danni Minogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chloe Sims - the Only Way is Up - My Story
Chloe Sims - the Only Way is Up - My Story by Chloe Sims (Paperback - 1 July 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews