Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son is enjoying this book
I brought this book for my son as he wanted a book for school to enjoy reading in quiet time. He is 14 years old and is enjoying this book and is finding it very interesting.
Published 9 months ago by tears32

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Father and wayward son?
Very poorly written with to little to go on for someone at this stage of their career.To pad it out has to spend much of the book writing about Mancini's own career and then Ferguson and Cantona.Majors on father/son/nobody else understands me relationship with Mancini but at rather superficial level and of course eveents have now overtaken it almost as soon as it is...
Published 16 months ago by David Woodward


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son is enjoying this book, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Always Me?: The Biography of Mario Balotelli (Hardcover)
I brought this book for my son as he wanted a book for school to enjoy reading in quiet time. He is 14 years old and is enjoying this book and is finding it very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Father and wayward son?, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very poorly written with to little to go on for someone at this stage of their career.To pad it out has to spend much of the book writing about Mancini's own career and then Ferguson and Cantona.Majors on father/son/nobody else understands me relationship with Mancini but at rather superficial level and of course eveents have now overtaken it almost as soon as it is published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kindle eddition, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
purchased as an early christmas present for my husband a range of books i love the idea of kindle it is so quick and saves space not read it yet but i am sure it will be a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Why Always Me?: The Biography of Mario Balotelli (Hardcover)
This is one of the worst books I've ever read. A lot of it consists of repurposed blog entries from Man City fan forums. Several chapters make barely any mention of Balotelli at all. There is no insight into the subject and in fact not even really an attempt to provide any. It is a dire, dire, dire book - almost not really a book at all but just a book shaped object. The author and the publisher should both be ashamed of themselves for putting out such a s***ty product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is good for people who is a manager or coach but not a footy player coz of the person and his personality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars None, 13 May 2013
By 
Dreadful,half the book was nothing to do with him.To add insult to injury we had long spells of the book about man utd players or managers.Waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Why Always Me?: The Biography of Mario Balotelli
Why Always Me?: The Biography of Mario Balotelli by Frank Worrall (Hardcover - 4 Feb 2013)
10.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews