Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning
This is an absolutely beautiful book.
I was nearly put of by the price, but I'm glad I wasn't. It's a real meaty tome and needs to be a hardback.
Some of the letters are absolutely fascinating, such as Gandhi pleading with Hitler to avoid war, or Hilter's nephew writing to Pres Roosevelt after he was refused entry to the US Army.
Others are humorous, moving...
Published 8 months ago by Mr. M. Cornish

versus
20 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT BOOK BUT DO NOT BUY ON KINDLE!!!
Seems an excellent book, but letters that weren't translated as text alongside the originals, were unreadable!! I have 20/20 vision by the way. However, such was the positive impression the parts of the book I managed to read made on me,I have since complained and had a refund from Amazon Kindle and subsequently bought the tome in book form, which is yet to be delivered.
Published 7 months ago by John Roberts


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thoroughly ejoyed, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
totally recommend a really unique read - literally a page turner and as a result have bought for various members of my family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much enjoyed, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
bought it for two people and much appreciated and very much enjoyed. Just pick and read at your leisure.An excellent table top book too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
ALthough it's expensive, it is worth it. A real coffee table book that can be picked up a gently browsed through to fill in a spare five minutes, although a quick peek will most likely turn into an-impossible-to-put-down hour!

A beautiful book. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed the website and facebook site so wanted to support Letters of Note, really interesting and the only slight criticism is the size of the book it is very much a coffee table, in fact it maybe the size of a small coffee table.
Buy it and enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
Brilliant book! There's so many lovely letters and entries that I'd have never thought even existed, let alone read them. Truly enjoyed every page! Unfortunately the book itself came in bad condition but I think that was the packaging/post.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful collection!, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
I am a big fan of the Letters of Note website and was very happy when this book became available for purchase. It is a lovely bound book and they chose a great variety of letters. If you're a fan of the website, it's a must-have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dip in Delight, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know I will keep going back to dip in and out of this book. over the Christmas holidays I have started many a sentence with "I recently read this letter from Ghandhi/Veginia Wolf ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars He was very pleased with it, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
Bought it as a present for my son so only have dpped into it. He was very pleased with it .Idea book to read on your coffee break
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A treasure., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
Looks great but haven't read it yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, great gift idea, 9 July 2014
By 
Lee Hau "Leenadine" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience (Hardcover)
This is a beautiful book, really good for flicking through, very poignant, great coffee table piece or ideal for a gift. Its over an inch thick and slight smaller than A4 size and it arrived quickly and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 713 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience
Letters of Note: Correspondence Deserving of a Wider Audience by Shaun Usher (Hardcover - 26 Oct 2013)
20.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews