Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God! this man is so accommodating
Well I'll say one thing for Dominic he's not in Kate's face like the Mr Grey's and Mr Ward's of this world. He tends to do things a bit underhand like accidentally running into Kate whilst she's in Hong Kong.
He's missed her and she's missed him. They've both been celibate since they last saw each other and now it's time to get down and dirty.
Dominic wants her...
Published 12 months ago by nina loves erotica & paranormal

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A dangerous fallacy
This trilogy promotes the idea that violent psychopathic narcissistic men can be transformed into caring husbands by the love of a Good Woman. As such, it is dangerous. Women die because of their persistence in believing this fallacy. It leads them to believe that if their love be only good enough then the brute who rapes them will be healed. There, that's the...
Published 11 days ago by Doctor Mac


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - thoroughly recommend it, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this sequel, the writing is so much better than a lot of books in this genre and can't wait for the final book and more Dominic Knight !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OMG brilliant can't wait for the next book,what an emotional beautiful love story,at least I am left with a happy feel good mood to tied me over till the next book is released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have waited a long time and I am not disappointed. Great book I was in tears and can't wait for the final one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but worth it ... Beautiful ending and no cliffhanger, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. F. Richardson "FKR" (Midlands- UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved part 2, I feel it was well delivered and the relationship between Dominic and Katie melted my heart.

Both feisty and crazy in love with one another but still dealing with insecurities, desperate bimbos and Doms cold hearted mother.

Crazy hot sex flows lovely along the storyline and the intro and reappearance of Dominic's lovely sister and his trusted right hand man Max is a lovely mix also.

So to sum it up..... A red hot reunion, possessiveness, *birth control*, unsavoury characters, dream job offers, heartache but unconditional love & not forgetting the SEX this book was spot on.

Personally cannot see much of a growth for a 3rd book but love these characters so hope it works as this book would have been fine as a finale but with an epilogue.

However we are left with a lovely ending.... No cliffhanger but a horrible wait till Dec for the final instalment which can be pre ordered :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I couldn't wait for this book and CC Gibbs did not disappoint, I read it in 8 hours couldn't put it down, only problem I have to wait till December for the last of this trilogy which I already have pre-ordered. Would highly recommend if you loved fsog and bared to you Dominic Knight is up there with Christian grey and Giddion Cross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yeah, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally after a long wait and name change..

Wad not disappointed, love how Dominic went after here.

Loved the twist loved his dominance over her..

If u loved the first book you will love this one..

Can't wait for the last one..

Definitely recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OMG, 21 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started this book and was up all night reading just could not put it down. I love Dominic and Kate and I loved the way Dominic's sister Melanie came into the book it made him more life like and human, Can't wait for Knight takes Queen in Dec
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic 2nd book, C C Gibbs does it again!!!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely brilliant second book. I loved the dialogue and interaction between Kate and Dominic. For me its what made the book so fantastic and difficult to put down, Sometimes second books aren't as good as the first. This is not the case here at all. There are lots of sex scenes but they are well written, like the whole book. I have got quite fed up with some books lately that have so many spelling mistakes in or are so badly written. This is not the case here and I can't wait for book 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read !, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book 2 ! I loved this book as much as the first one a nice surprise in this one without giving too much away, full of sex scenes like in book 1 but that is very much what they're relationship is about, liked the other characters especially Dominic's sister, nice ending looking forward to book 3 which is out in Dec - don't like the wait !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight's Game (The Knight Trilogy) (Paperback)
Alright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knight's Game (The Knight Trilogy)
Knight's Game (The Knight Trilogy) by CC Gibbs (Paperback - 4 July 2013)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews