Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars25
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2014
This is an enormous book so really displays the pictures well; it is beautifully put together with gold pages that really highlight the artwork. The information with each painting really helped my understanding of the artwork and it is incredible value for money. A great book.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Beautiful book, at an excellent price. Vibrant image quality with useful commentary. And yes, this is a very LARGE book.

This would make an excellent gift for a lover of art, of would sit well on a coffee table (assuming you have one big enough)
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
I bought this book as a gift thinking it was the rather smaller 36 x 30 cm edition which I already own and which is a very big and very beautiful book.
This book, although still beautiful is even larger at 43x36 cm so suggest you check size with a measure before buying.
Unfortunately this edition is so big it probably wont fit onto any normal bookshelves and the print quality is slightly less brilliant than the previous version. I bought it for a friend who had to travel home by air and its really not transportable as part of luggage so I had to return it.
If you have the smaller edition look after it and hang on to it because it is now out of print and new price has rocketed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
A wonderful book on Klimt, quite a phenomenon in itself. The large pictures are excellent, although as someone else has noted the colours are a fraction muted compared to the real paintings. By far the heaviest book I own, almost impossible to read comfortably. But certainly an impressive conversation piece! If you are a devoted fan of Klimt, or an art scholar, this is a must-have book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
As some reviewers commented, a very large, heavy tome! But beautiful quality with amazing detail on all the works shown in the book! Almost makes up for not being able to see the originals....
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
THANK YOU THANK YOU WHAT A STUNNING BOOK
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
its a great book very large so probably wont fit on your book shelf but great pictures full of colour
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Perfect! I've tried a good comprehensive book on Klimt for a while now with no success until now. The quality of the images images are great and the book structure is excellent. Really informative and well researched. Also, for a very beautiful, large format hardback, this is great value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Beautifully produced enormous plates of Klimt's works with a well written accompanying text- captures the atmopshere in which the paintings were created. A very physically large book but not only for the coffee table!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
After watching Woman in Gold, I am very interested to see the other works by the artist, a very good book for the coffee table to browse at leisure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)