Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good advice on applying AfL and ideas to spruce up ..., 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is just the book I have been looking for. Lots of good advice on applying AfL and ideas to spruce up lessons. The book is well written and there was enough information in there to hold my attention throughout. There are many examples of good questions and activities that aren't run of the mill and will hopefully add richness and variety to my lessons in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the first book I have come across that ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the first book I have come across that demonstrates how to apply Assessment for Learning to Maths. It is particularly valuable for providing an alternative to 'tick and flick' marking. I am about to start my NQT year and this book has given me the skills and tools to teach maths with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is an excellent, very readable book with lots of good ideas, 25 Oct 2014
By 
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
This is an excellent, very readable book with lots of good ideas. It was also a good reminder that the culture in the classroom has to be 'right' for lessons to be consistently outstanding - try reading it alongside Shirley Clarke's new book to achieve this. 'The Perfect Maths Lesson' is highly recommended in it's own right for it's practical ideas. The self-evaluation check lists are good too for benchmarking current practice and planning for improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing little book with some great ideas, 29 Aug 2014
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
Amazing little book with some great ideas. My copy is now full if Post-It notes to remind me of the best bits. Perfect for any new teachers as well as those with more experience!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
Some good ideas and hints. Comprehensive and easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
Fabulous - does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
Interesting reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Nov 2014
By 
Ms. C. M. Chapman "CAT" (LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press)) (Hardcover)
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect Maths Lesson (Perfect Series) (Perfect (Independent Thinking Press))
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews