Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was hoping for!
Following in the footsteps of many of the great teachers I follow on twitter, Mark has written a handy wee book with lots of great ideas on how to use ICT in the classroom. He has tried hard to ensure this is a book for all subjects AND also give a broad range of recommendations of things to try as well as ideas for software etc. I found it easy to dip into for ten...
Published 10 months ago by DAVID

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars formatted for easy navigation and dipping in to
I was hoping for ideas on how to use ICT throughout the curriculum, formatted for easy navigation and dipping in to. Clearly, this is a book to sit and read cover to cover during the school holidays. I will review again when I have done so.
Published 2 months ago by Mrs. C. Beverley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was hoping for!, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
Following in the footsteps of many of the great teachers I follow on twitter, Mark has written a handy wee book with lots of great ideas on how to use ICT in the classroom. He has tried hard to ensure this is a book for all subjects AND also give a broad range of recommendations of things to try as well as ideas for software etc. I found it easy to dip into for ten minutes here and there in between classes or staff room discussions on this very topic. We often see schools with ICT equipment but little or NO training on the things... Mark's book lessens some of the fear some teachers may feel and encourages them to at least take a stab and try new things until they are confident enough to adapt these ideas to make even better learning experiences. Excellent stuff Mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 3 Oct 2013
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
This is a must have for any 21st Century teacher, it will equip you with so many ideas on how to use technology to enhance children's learning. A great read and a great resource to really redefine how ICT should be viewed in schools.
After reading it I have so many new strategies to try out and feel well equipped to do so?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for school leaders and classroom teachers alike,, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
A great book, written by @ictevagelist, a very well regarded leader within digital learning, whose following on twitter speaks for itself! The text is accessible, with lots of helpful advice for classroom teachers to integrate ICT meaningfully within teaching and learning, but also it is very clearly written to help schools develop both provision and practice in ICT. Glad I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little emerald of a book', 29 Dec 2013
By 
Alex Quigley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
This book is a great little read for every teacher to hook their chops into. The writing is really accessible and it has a lot of workable ideas to help teachers take their practice forward. Currently ridiculously cheap on the Kindle, it is a really timely book for educators. Looking at using iPads or a BYOD scheme? Don't know your SAMR from your spam? This book will help you out. Well done Mark Anderson - a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For ALL teachers - access all areas.., 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
Length:: 1:20 Mins

Long live the little green book! Well done Mark for making ICT accessible to all teachers at all levels of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read., 26 Nov 2013
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
Even as someone with a background in ICT, it is hard to keep up with the best ICT practice which actually impacts on learning rather than 'looking flash'. This book has most of the current great ideas, all in one place with tips on how to find these ideas yourself. Really easy to read, in between cooking tea, having a shower etc which is vital in these busy times! A highly recommended read.

Steve Fox - AST/Lead Practitioner from North Lincs. @stevefoxast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demystifying ICT ..., 20 Nov 2013
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
This much-needed little tomb takes ICT and places it centre-stage in the classroom experience. As valuable for the technophiles as for the technothanks, the book is sure to open up new routes to learning - which is, after all, the whole point of technologies in the classroom. That the whole thing is done with an absence of bluster is characteristic of Mark, both as a person and as a teacher. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE IN EVERY TEACHER'S TOOLKIT, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
Two years ago I realised that I was quickly being left in the dark by evolving social media and ICT. That's when I started using Twitter as a professional teaching tool and started to follow Mark Anderson. I've not looked back. Mark's a power house of energy and ideas. This book has been much anticipated by his Twitter following and is a must have in every teacher's tool kit. I am buying one for both my NQTs and a copy for the departmental teaching library. Mark's engaging writing style and first hand case studies throughout the book makes ICT seem exactly what it is...exciting and effective! More importantly, Mark encourages us to believe that ICT is something we can all use more effectively, no matter what our level of technical prowess. His approach to integrating technology into teaching and learning gives you the confidence to try all kinds of new things to capture awe and wonder in your classroom. Buy it, make a big cup of tea, dip in and be inspired. You'll wonder what you ever did without it. It's like a glorious, geeky box of chocolates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone looking to improve their use of ICT to aid teaching and learning, 23 Oct 2013
This review is from: Perfect ICT Every Lesson (Hardcover)
I regarded myself as someone who was up to date with technology. I use iPads, interactive whiteboards laptops etc in my lessons. But in reality I was fooling myself. Mark's book has shown me that to simply use ICT isn't enough. If we are to embrace the amazing resources that are now at our disposal and to accept that pupils nowadays are far more versed in digital learning than before, then we need to plan how to use ICT properly. This book does that.

It's a first class read and every dept should have a copy as a point of reference. Fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of ideas, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really insightful read and gives lots of ides about how to use ICT in the classroom across all subjects. Mark's knowledge is fantastic and his explanations will support and encourage teachers to have a go with technology to enhance students learning and understanding. Great book that you can delve in and out of for inspiration on using technology in the classroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perfect ICT Every Lesson
Perfect ICT Every Lesson by Mark Anderson (Hardcover - 26 Sep 2013)
9.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews