Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pre-course material for PGCE students
I bought and read this with a view to implement the techniques discussed into everyday lessons, not just inspected ones. I am due to start my PGCE course in September and have been nervous about it for a while. This book has done a lot to put me at ease. The flow charts were a tad confusing, hence 4 stars instead of 5 - however, this is still a brilliant book that I would...
Published 16 months ago by Artika Gunathasan

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very little content
A very short book which lists all the high demands associated with an outstanding lesson but gives very little practical advice on how to attain them. If this book were a lesson, it would amount to not much more than the presentation of the learning objectives at the start. You do sometimes wonder how often the people who make money out of describing the generalised...
Published 13 months ago by Cleanthes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very little content, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very short book which lists all the high demands associated with an outstanding lesson but gives very little practical advice on how to attain them. If this book were a lesson, it would amount to not much more than the presentation of the learning objectives at the start. You do sometimes wonder how often the people who make money out of describing the generalised qualities of an outstanding lesson actually have to turn their high-minded ideals into an actual lesson.
Additionally, the book is not recommended on the Kindle as the tables are not easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great pre-course material for PGCE students, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
I bought and read this with a view to implement the techniques discussed into everyday lessons, not just inspected ones. I am due to start my PGCE course in September and have been nervous about it for a while. This book has done a lot to put me at ease. The flow charts were a tad confusing, hence 4 stars instead of 5 - however, this is still a brilliant book that I would recommend to all PGCE students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
It does what is says on the tin
Gives info
Top tips
What to expect
Strategies to put in place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
A useful resource for teachers looking to improve their lessons - Gives helpful advice and ideas for lessons of all subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Ofsted, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
A great book with loads of practical tips and advice - for everyday not just an ofsted visit. Got me an Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars had to have it, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
going through ofsted I had to have something to read just to look good really, none of us know what we are doing even though we read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Packs everything you need to know it to a short easy to read book. Informative and useful, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ofsted, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
I chose this book because just like the saying goes, 'never judge a book by it's cover'; well it was because of it's cover that I chose this book as it's small, to the point and content relates to what I'll be going through when Ofsted is due in at any time soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
excellent resource but structured a little below my specialism as I teach young adults and a lot of the examples are for younger age groups
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5* says it all!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated (Hardcover)
Book was very informative, easy to read and understand and a nice size that can be slipped inside a handbag. Prompt delivery, No problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated
The Perfect (Ofsted) Lesson - revised and updated by Jackie Beere (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2012)
£8.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews