Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book
A fantastic read with fantastic tips. Hotels need to ensure they give something back to the customer in order to retain their business, else it will be the customer looking at a comparison site for the best deal the next time they are booking a room!! Definitely recommend buying the book - so cheap for the return it will give
Published 19 months ago by CamiT

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special
The book is not intended for industry professionals. The book no surprised me. Some examples are cheap and are not suitable for the reality of the hotel.
Published 3 months ago by Andris Malasevskis


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 16 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Give Your Guest a Wow! 21 Ways to Create Impeccable Hotel Customer Service That Leaves a Lasting Impression (Paperback)
A fantastic read with fantastic tips. Hotels need to ensure they give something back to the customer in order to retain their business, else it will be the customer looking at a comparison site for the best deal the next time they are booking a room!! Definitely recommend buying the book - so cheap for the return it will give
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for hotels, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Give Your Guest a Wow! 21 Ways to Create Impeccable Hotel Customer Service That Leaves a Lasting Impression (Paperback)
This is one of those easy-to-read yet authoritative guides which make you wonder why no one thought of it before. Hamadache clearly knows his subject and writes about it with passion and purpose.

Anyone working in the hotel or hospitality business should have a copy of Give Your Guest A Wow! by their side at all times.

In fact, hotel owners should bulk buy and make sure all their staff have their own copy!

As a guest, I'm looking forward to staying in a hotel that's implementing at least some of the suggestions in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all hoteliers, 4 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Give Your Guest a Wow! 21 Ways to Create Impeccable Hotel Customer Service That Leaves a Lasting Impression (Paperback)
This book is brilliant. It has so many ideas that can leave your guest with a lasting impression and make their stay remarkable.
It really is a must for all hotel and guesthouse owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying this is a no-brainer for hoteliers, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for any hotelier. Simple, to the point, and jam packed with great ideas to improve the customer experience. Amazing how sometimes the simple, easy, quick-wins can have such a profounding effect on the customer experience. Even more amazing is how often these are forgotten/overlooked. This book will make sure they're not. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Insight, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Give Your Guest a Wow! 21 Ways to Create Impeccable Hotel Customer Service That Leaves a Lasting Impression (Paperback)
As the owner of a small hotel, Mr Hamadache's book has provided me with many useful tips that are enabling me to drive repeat bookings. With these being the lifeblood of my business, other proprietors should buy this guide immediately! Concise and well written, so very easy to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely useful, 4 Sept. 2013
After arriving in the UK just under 6 months ago to open a small hotel/B&B, I have been looking for ways to make my business stand-out from the (high) competition and appeal to the UK market. I bought this book thinking it would give me some useful hints and tips to this effect, and I have not been disappointed. This book provides concise, ingenious and (importantly) effective ways to impress your guests and promote your business. Thanks Adam Hamadache, more of the same please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jam-Packed WOWness, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Finally , a book I can relate to and pick-up whenever I have the opportunity. Absolutely filled with simple, but effective ideas for hoteliers and people in the customer service industry. I am sure these ideas would transfer to other areas than the hotel industry, and would be useful to anybody starting a business that relies on customer satisfaction and repeat purchases! I've bought the kindle version but think I may add a paperback for the office too...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 4 Sept. 2013
This book is full of great tips and ways to really help improve and deliver top customer service! A must for anyone working in the hotel industry...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent advice that you can make an instant difference to your hotel, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a must read for any manager of a hotel or B&B looking to increase sales and customer loyalty. The tips are all very clear and can be implemented really quickly. I'm really looking forward to seeing the positive impact this book will have on our hotel and to seeing some great feedback from our customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a recommandation...but a must to read this book!, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Give Your Guest a Wow! 21 Ways to Create Impeccable Hotel Customer Service That Leaves a Lasting Impression (Paperback)
I wish The content of this book would have been at least 3 times more! I don't remember the last time I've read such a useful content! Congrats Adam for this piece! I've started the book one evening...read a few pages, went to bed, gone to work the next day and that day at work I could only think of getting home earlier than usual so I could go on with the book... Quite frankly I wished the book would never ended. Very easy to read. Examples and situations from our daily hospitality activities. Most of the tips can be implemented by any type of hotel you're working in. I absolutely recomand this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews