Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars9
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 October 2013
We are about to set off and walk the ridgeway, which I think spans several OS maps, so this book is a godsend as it includes all the maps, lots more information, and is slim and light - about the size of one OS map.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Used it on my walk this summer. A very good Guide. Superior to the others I've seen. The update is most useful
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Very comprehensive guide, easy to use and very clear. Not too bulky to carry, with good information for planning the walk.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
This is a very good little book, and has already led to my discovery of things on the Ridgeway I didn't previously know about. The (OS) maps and information are great, as far as they go. To say it gives information on accommodation and refreshment stops though if grossly exaggerating what it contains: there is no mention in the main text of these, and the only "information" the book contains about pubs and B+B's etc, is confined to a two-page section at the back, which gives addresses where one can obtain the information, and the names of 2 hostels. I found this rather disappointing, the say the least. It's a cop-out. Hence 3 stars...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2015
Great book, just the right level of detail for me to enjoy reading before the walk. It seems to be up-to-date too. Prompt delivery too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Delivered on time. This series of books by Anthony Burton are always very good. The Ridgeway walk in particular was splendid.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2015
Really helpful book and a must buy if thinking of walking The Ridgeway.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Arrived bang on time and reasonable price
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
excellent
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.