Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly the "Fairest one of all", 17 Nov. 2012
By 
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
I have just received this glorious Coffee Table Book and it's really worth the price and a very fitting tribute to"Snow white and the seven Dwarfs" 75th jubilee. Wonderful binding and the pictures crisp and clear and many new ones, I haven't seen before and I have seen quite a lot. This is Highly recommended for, perhaps as a christmas gift dor a Disney fan. I'm sure he or she will love it and treasure it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. C. W. Hill (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
This (very large) book is a must for Disney Fans everywhere. It is superb, full of detail and fascinating illustrations and information. It's fantastic and well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it really is as beautiful as I expected it to be, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
I received this for Christmas this year, after wanting it for a good while now, and it really doesn't disappoint. It is a very large thick book, filled with beautiful images and interesting historic tales. I can't praise this book enough, as an aspiring animator I feel well and truly inspired and would recommend this book to anyone who loves the film as much as I do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderful book, the definitive Snow White, 14 Jun. 2014
By 
K. J. Fry "Inverness" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
Once you see this book you will not be disappointed 300+ pages of magic. It would be nice to have this type of book for all the early Disney movies. A high quality production for a great movie, and now at it's new lower price a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney book, 15 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
This book is a must for Disney enthusiasts. Wonderfully researched and illustrated and beautifully printed. I can't rate it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars disney history, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
i collect a lot of books on animation, i thought i knew all about Disney's Snow White, this book is an eye opener and a bargain at the price i paid, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
Bought it for my daughter who's now well in to her twenties, but has loved Snow White since a little girl. She adores it - everything we wanted from a reference / coffee-table type of volume - lots of insights, packed with quality images, a gem !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful book., 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
Beautiful book. Genuinely stunning imagery throughout, a real insight into the making of Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs. For anyone who loves Disney, loves Snow White or simply wants to know a bit more about the making of classic animation, this book is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow white / Disney fans must buy !!!, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. P. B. Curtis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
Well worth he money that the book was originally ,let alone at this price.Brilliant book if you enjoy the history of snow white
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow White in full, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Paula Sheppard (Dorset , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Hardcover)
Fantastic book if you are collecting Disney animation related things. Quite an insight into the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fairest One of All: The Making of Walt Disney's Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
£22.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews