Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars again!
This is the fourth book of unpublished letters to the Daily Telegraph and I've really enjoyed them all - therefore this is an edited version of my review of the second book in the series, as the format of the books is very similar.
There are some letters which are just humorous, some which lead up to a dreadful pun, and there are some that are so bigoted that it's...
Published 21 months ago by R. I. Gilliver

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars fast delivery but papercover had a dirty mark on the back and was ripped - could have been a deal breaker as this was a present
thank goodness I could remove and dispose of it, as the book was a hardback!
Not a good first experience
Published 8 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
Third book in the series. My husband loved the previous two and was delighted, although not surprised, to find it amongst his Christmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Imagine My Surprise, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
It arrived promptly, was exactly as described and the recipient was delighted. I wish someone had given it to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A chuckle a day ....., 28 Dec 2012
By 
R. J. Hedley (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
This excellent annual is a brilliant compilation of readers letters. Has the added advantage that you can read it in small bites - useful if you fall asleep after half a page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Gift, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
The recipient of this gift was so highly delighted that he himself bought a copy to give away for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unbublished, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
Found this very tame compared with the first volume. Maybe people are giving up at last on the Daily Telegraph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars letters from the telegraph, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph (Hardcover)
the book suited my sister-in-law this is ridi ulous why should i wri te a defin ed number of wor ds in a re view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph
Imagine My Surprise...: Unpublished Letters to The Daily Telegraph by Iain Hollingshead (Hardcover - 18 Oct 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews