Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked the movie, you'll love this!
A very good adaption of the screenplay, with extended story. See the film first if you don't want spoilers! Great.
Published 11 months ago by Webbo78

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The movie is better
The great drawback to this novelisation is that if you haven't watched the movie, you wouldn't necessarily get the parameters of the world building. In the movie itself, you get the Jaegers and the Otachi in terms of scale, scope and world ending consequences when things go wrong. The ending between Raleigh and Mako in the movie was a lot better than the novel as...
Published 6 months ago by jazzy pom


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Nice extra stuff, 24 Sep 2013
This review is from: Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent for answering a few questions that the movie didn't have time for. Decent enough writing. Remember that it's based on a first draft though, some things might be different and the movie has the final word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization (Mass Market Paperback)
i saw the movie and loved it and the book is even better filled with little 'documents' that add depth to the background and greatly advance the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth reading for fans of the movie, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization (Mass Market Paperback)
I'd recommend this to anyone who watched the movie and wanted to know more about the universe. Some scenes are different from the movie but not by much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars See the film first, THEN read the book, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization (Mass Market Paperback)
I bough this book simply because I wanted to know more about the world of Pacific Rim, the people, the places and the battles. It fills in a lot of blanks, but that's not to say there's anything wrong with the movie. It's just that there are often times when something has to be cut due to running time or budgetary constraints, and that's where the Novelization comes in; it puts those little bits back in, enlarging the experience.

If you've seen and liked the film, or you're just a fan of 'Mecha fiction in general, this book is well worth a read. If not, you might want to give it a pass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Synopsis, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization (Mass Market Paperback)
The book dealt very much on the machismo of the robot war.
The actual monsters coming through the drift had little or no
meaning as to the reason why they wanted to enter this world and attack everything.
Much to much meaningless gung ho, no I didn't rate this book at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 18 July 2013
I have watched the movie and it is very good; I heard the novel is more detailed and awesome so I'm definitely getting it; I read a few pages on line and let me say it looks promising!!
Please get more people to watch this awesome piece of art!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization
Pacific Rim: The Official Movie Novelization by Alex Irvine (Mass Market Paperback - 12 July 2013)
5.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews