Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angels of Vengeance
Read books one and two, and waited for book three. Well it was worth the wait. All of the story lines come together in a plot that holds you. Sadly there will be no book four.
Published 20 months ago by Greywolf

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Angels of Vengeance
Not the best post-apocalyptic novel I've read but certainly not the worst. The 'action' parts remind me of modern films - chases and explosions. Occasionally the author becomes immersed in his own vision of what such a world could be like when you'd prefer him to be getting on with the story.
By far the most original and interesting character is the Echelon agent...
Published 21 months ago by The Fiery Cross


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flick read, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is what I call a flick read - story was good, but there were large sections where I could just scan the pages and it didn't interest me. So, flick onto the next section that has some relevance. A long book with only a few really interesting bits. Could have been shorter with less padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sofas, Decoration and bbq sauce, 15 Mar 2013
This review is from: Without Warning - Angels of Vengeance (Paperback)
The last thing I would do is try put put off anybody from reading the Axis of Time Trilogy or Without Warning, all brilliant books. But what is Mr Birmingham trying to do with this? Does he really expect somebody who has bought the book intending to read about military marvels and "Jane" Bond to have any interest whatever in two pages describing the decor of the presdents house or a full page on bbq sauce? Pages and pages of this sort of house and garden description. I almost gave up but have simply skipped whole chunks of the book. yes, lets have character, but I don't know what his or her taste in wallpaper is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Warning - Angels of Vengeance (Paperback)
excellent novel. well written. Gripping srory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Delivered late, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Liz Allen (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Without Warning - Angels of Vengeance (Paperback)
Book is fine, but was scheduled for next day (Friday) delivery, which didn't happen. Wasn't too worried when didn't arrive on Friday, as Saturday would have been fine, but parcel not delivered until Monday. Very disappointing as was due to take it abroad as a gift, and arrived after we left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Without Warning - Angels of Vengeance
Without Warning - Angels of Vengeance by John Birmingham (Paperback - 22 Feb 2013)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews