Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first
I rank John Dies at the End (JDATE) as one of my favourite books, but it has flaws. Due to the way that it was written, in parts over time, the story becomes a bit too random and piecemeal. It's as if the author didn't have an end point and was having to stick together interesting story ideas while somehow finding a driving narrative between them.

This second...
Published on 18 Nov. 2012 by S. Smith

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars I loved the first book
I loved the first book, and so this one was a disappointment. It takes itself too seriously and doesn't have the driving camaraderie of the first one (the main characters spend a lot of time apart). Where the first book made a great joke about a sausage-fingered meat demon, this one spends sentence after sentence describing the protagonist's fear of generic zombies in a...
Published 3 months ago by A. Gray


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really good fun. It takes a clever author to combine ..., 30 Aug. 2014
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
Really good fun. It takes a clever author to combine comedy with horror, and in this book it works really well. Enjoyed reading something different from the mainstream.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a read, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
Bought this for my 16 yr old daughter, she read wongs- john dies at the end, loved both books , i've lost count of how many times she's read both books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
bought for my girlfriend as a book for the holidays and she couldn't put it down. This was after seeing the film John Dies at the End.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A brilliant book that was a pure joy to read! I loved every single page. Now excuse me while I start it again (and hope for a third).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is ace, 29 Jan. 2013
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
This book was everything you would expect from a David Wong book and more. It is a classic. It scared me and made me cry. It was ace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No John Dies at the End but Worth a read, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
Not as good as the first outing but still worth a read. If you haven't read John dies at the end then you should read that first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
they should teach this book in schools! another great read from david wong, cannot wait for more books!!!!

good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Review Is Full of Spoilers (Seriously, Dude, Don't Read It)!, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
P. Forbes (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
This Review Is Full of Spoilers (Seriously, Dude, Don't Read It)!
Not really! If you read 'John Dies At The End' then you'll know what you're in for: "Soy Sauce", crazy violence and weirdness galore. In this story David and John from [Undisclosed] get the whole town locked down after a "spider" outbreak causes people to become "zombiefied". And there are lots of spiders. This book is fun and in my opinion it's better and funnier than the first one. I was sniggering often on the daily commute reading this and I'm sad to see the end of it. The chapter structure is fun too - you get countdowns to major events and chapters called "30 minutes earlier" etc, which although are a little spoilerific do add to the fun. David Wong keeps the fun going from the very beginning with the introductory nudity warning and prologue/epiprologue and right to the end with the acknowledgements. I'm really looking forward to seeing the "John Dies..." film and hope they make a film of this one. Five stars. Looking forward to more from "David Wong"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As brilliant as John Dies at the End, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
Great book, just like the last one. Made me laugh. I look forward to re-reading both of them one day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It (Paperback)
I had bought it for my younger brother but both of my brothers really enjoyed it thank you. :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It
This Book Is Full Of Spiders: Seriously Dude Dont Touch It by David Wong (Paperback - 2 Oct. 2012)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews