Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars21
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2012
As a massive fan of Christopher Nolan's Batman Trilogy i bought this to learn a litttle more about Batmans Tools and Vehicles in particular the Bat(wing). It contains (in a journal style) brief but interesting details about the tools and vehicles used by the Batman as well as background information about his allies and his enemies. Highly reccomended!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2012
To avoid misunderstandings when reading the amazon.com reviews , the UK Titan Books edition of the book does not have the hidden CD- rom that the US edition does (issued by another publishing company), so don't look for any hidden cd in the UK edition because there is no one.

"The Titan edition never came with a CD. There is, however, a US limited edition of this book (by another publisher), which includes some digital materials."
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2012
Brilliant book! This is essentially a scrap book written by bruce wayne.. or so it seems. It details how and why he became batman and includes lots of detachable stills, case files, decals, maps and layouts of various gadgets. Worth every penny I paid for it. Brilliant.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
I am a huge fan of the Nolan Trilogy, so naturally I was excited by the release of all of Batmans equipment through the films, all though the information in the books is excellent and all the images are of the highest quality, I do have some concerns about the two sticker sheets that come with it, I have had two copies of this publication and both had the same issues, the first one was the vinyl sticker sheet with the bat signal, because it is vinyl, it sticks to the page and pulls the ink off the image, the second issue is with the Police/bat stickers further through the book does the same thing and may pull a thing layer off the page, but other than these minor problems this book this is an excellent read and would have gladly given it a 5 star review if it wasn't for this problems.

All the little extras that the book comes with are awesome, jokers cards, the bat blue prints and police files to name but a few, and plenty of others things to discover too. But I won't spoil it for you.

So if you are considering purchasing this item please bare it does have these issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
This book is amazing! As long as you love Batman, you'll love this book! It includes information of the Christopher Nolan Batman and gives information on all the gadgets, villains, vehicles, etc. It's written as if Bruce Wayne himself wrote it and is super cool. It has many pull-outs such as some Joker cards, a map of Gotham, the Bat blueprints, and many more. The book came early and was in perfect condition when I received it. Seriously though, if you want any info on the Christopher Nolan Batman, this is the book for you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
This is the best book I've ever seen!!! I bought this book as a birthday
present to my 16 year old brother and he was thrilled to see so many
things about all three DARK KNIGHT movies!
It has so many things to read and learn about, that
one can read for months!!

Best Book!! If you like Dark Knight trilogy BUY IT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
A really looking book with lots of colour pages with concept drawings of the weapons, vehicles and tools from the trilogy. There's even unique documents on the characters from the film all highly detail and professional to look at. Really worth picking up if your a big fan of Batman and the movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
The dark knight manual is fantastic!It has info from Batman Begins to The Dark Knight Rises.The whole book is brilliant.It's very fun to read,however because their is so much stuff in the book you need to be carefull you don't break anything.Overall the book is outstanding.I recommend you buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This book has been so well designed I find it very hard to find a fault with it.

I just wish it was bigger (But that is me being very very very picky)

I love this book and it goes with the films so so so well.

10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Bought this book as a surprise present for my Gand kids. They loved it. Full of maps, pictres, descriptions of all the goodies and baddies and so on which they loved. Lots of pull outs which aren't really suitable for younger kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)