Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Utter Triumph
The book arrived in the most beautiful envelope, adorned with the cryptic phrase "Amazon.co.uk".
The pages inside are of the utmost quality, each page feels like a velvet whisper on the tips of my fingers.

I have read all previous books in this series, and am intrigued by the continuing narrative of the main characters.
I look forward to the next...
Published 4 months ago by J. Osey

versus
3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough about the camel
A reasonable general reference tome, but lacking in the full depth of knowledge that good camel husbandry requires. A more complete, and humourous, alternative would be "Notes on camel management"; compiled in the Q.M.G.'s Branch, A.H.Q., India (published Calcutta, 1924, no ISBN, available on loan from the British Library).
Published 4 months ago by rossrossross


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson(22 years) loved it., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
Not the usual xmas present ones Grandmother should buy her Grandson, but that said if you ignore the title(being of the older generation) Chuckles from his armchair xmas day was enough to clarify his enjoyment of this naughty,cheeky,book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another year another viz book, 3 Jan 2014
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
its crass , rude, sexist, and really stupid in places but as with every other viz annual i have i love every page, mrs b says she wished i grow out of it but after a moments thought i said 'never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" as long as there is a viz annual i`ll buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Viz hits the spot, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
Once again a great annual in the Viz series. My son collects these and this one lives up to Viz's great standard as usual. I bought three this year for gifts. You can't beat a bit of Viz. Good image on the cover and a great jokey title. Full of Viz wit and humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good!, 30 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
It's on my Christmas wish list but doubt it'll be as funny as it used to be. I only buy it in the hope of a picture of that bloke kissing that birds arse. Are there any letters from Christina Martin?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth its weight in paper..., 28 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
As this book is undoubtedly a future British classic I shall be buying two copies of this during it's 1st edition print run and vacum sealing the 2nd copy as a investment for my future grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Book, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
It was a book (and still is) containing funny things, I'm not very good with reviews so that's about it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book Review:, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
If this is the annual I am thinking about then it's the one that doesn't have as many appearances by Jimmy Hill as the one before it. Or am I thinking of the one that was after? Eh, I don't know ... it were funny back in my day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant!!!, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
I haven't read it yet as it's a Christmas present (I hope!) but I should imagine when I do (hopefully) it will be brilliant!
Keep up the good work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a copy is given annually at Christmas, 27 Nov 2013
By 
janice (lancashire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
since my son was in his late teens i've bought him a copy of Viz each Christmas- he still enjoys it now at nearly 40
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not enough about the camel, 29 Nov 2013
This review is from: Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe (Hardcover)
A reasonable general reference tome, but lacking in the full depth of knowledge that good camel husbandry requires. A more complete, and humourous, alternative would be "Notes on camel management"; compiled in the Q.M.G.'s Branch, A.H.Q., India (published Calcutta, 1924, no ISBN, available on loan from the British Library).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe
Viz Annual 2014: The Camel's Toe by Viz (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews