Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing !!!
Ok, Life changing may sound extreme but its true...im more than happy to leave this review and I will explain why.

I have been going to the gym for about 12 months and when I say going to the gym i mean sometimes 4 times a week, sometimes 4 times a month, doing the same 3 set exercises and not making any gains....until I found this book!

Im 38 years...
Published 13 months ago by A. R. Bodie

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely NOT a 12 week plan for an average Joe.
Frankly, I don't understand the raving reviews here and after having had this book for some time, I honestly wonder who the authors are.

Here is just a bit of background. Myself and my boyfriend decided to take the gym a bit more seriously this year and go for a proper workout plan. We’ve never been gym freaks going 5 times a week, but when we do go we...
Published 4 months ago by Cachotterie


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go for it!!!, 23 Jan 2013
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
Best 9 spent ever! Yeah some of you are saying that you need to have a bit of gym's knowledge to use this book and it can be true or that everyone is different so the diet or workout cannot be the same for each of us but with this book Nick is giving you the opportunity to learn in terms of workout, food and supplements how to change or just to improve your lifestyle and your body shape! But the best part hasn't come yet... 12 weeks and you'll see the picture!!! Follow Nick on his Facebook or twitter page...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No nonsense and detailed advice, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
I have already read the book cover to cover twice and cannot wait to begin following it to the letter in the New Year. This text will aid you in achieving the results you seek but of course the end result will all depend upon the work you put in yourself; no skipped workouts, monitor what you eat and hammer that cardio. Clear and easy to understand, anyone that tells you otherwise just don't want it bad enough. Excuses are for people who need them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12week body plan, 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
Hi just read this book and I have to say a massive thank to nick for his great attention to detail ,also to Joe for being living proof that normal every day ppl can achieve great results , this is a boss book cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nick tells you how, 27 Dec 2012
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
I have been following Nick's teaching for over a year now and seen good results.

When the cover model story about Joe Warner hit the press, and the transformation that he had achieved in such a short time there was a lot of discussion in the media about the validity of the results.

Here in great detail for all to see is exactly how the transformation was achieved, every exercise is detailed and illustrated together with the recommended sets, reps and tempo. Along with that full nutritional and supplementation guidelines are given. No gimmicks No BS.

Highly recommended, see you all in 12 weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 week body :), 24 Dec 2012
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
Looks great just what I have been waiting a long time to be made, easy to follow and realistic :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 Week Plan Nick Mitchell, 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
This guy cuts all the crap and gets straight to the point. A clear and concise read which will do exactly what it says on the tin! Nick is at the forefront of Uk Fitness and responsible for more transformations than i've had hot dinners so for him to reveal his secrets is a real treat.
Looking forward to more literature from him. Well Done to Joe, great effort all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Essentially a magazine supplement of work outs, contains advertisements, 12 April 2013
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
There seem to be a lot of 5 star reviews on here, which seems bizarre, and some reviews are almost comically marketing descriptions: actually, this 'book' is basically a soft format magazine supplement, similar to those often given away free with Men's Health, Men's Fitness etc.

It's predominantly instructions (and photos) on how to do exercises, which of course is important but doesn't really constitute a plan or a book with any narrative.

Note that it also contains (as would a magazine supplement) a series of full page advertisements. This should be pointed out in the product description, because if you are buying a published book, the business model isn't that you'll buy something for which the author is separately being paid by advertisers. There are many such adverts, including some for Men's Fitness subscriptions.

Summary: Ok if you're expecting a magazine supplement and don't know how to do a Pull-up, or dumbell crunch. Not great if you're expecting a book, written, with a narrative and plan that covers anything but the basics of nutrition and supplements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS!!!!!, 29 Mar 2013
By 
L. W. Dugan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
I have to say anyone who is against this 12 week body plan or gives it bad reviews is either too lazy and undisciplined and didnt actually follow it. Or completely ignorant of how to get into shape and cant handle alittle hard work. Why dont you go away and actually complete it before you knock it. i dont want to hear a review if you havent actually completed it and yay i have so dont even go there. i am women and i managed to do it and understand everything in the book and i also i am average person who actually wants it. i have to ask the question do you want it bad enough? Thank you nick and Joe best 10.00 ever spent

BETTY DUGAN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They left a lot out, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
The "preview" neglected to tell you that he takes 40 pills a day while working out to look like that! That's insane, not to mention expensive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Full or ads!, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) (Paperback)
If you want to pay 8.99 for a muscle and fitness magazine full of ads then go ahead. There are lots of better researched and written training books out there if you look around.
This ones going back I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 23 24 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health)
Men's Fitness 12 Week Body Plan (Mens Health) by Nick Mitchell (Paperback - 20 Dec 2012)
6.14
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews