Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A deeper look at the British myths is fascinating
I've always been fascinated with lore and myths knowing they hold a seed of truth but also knowing that the truth is very hard to find! Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras opens up a doorway for us so that we can look further into the ancient stories and myths of Britain. I found that it only took one thing to spark the creative part of my brain - that lightbulb moment...
Published 18 months ago by Shazjera

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written, but...
This book was well written in that it explained everything fairly clearly. If you have any knowledge of Celtic myth and the eastern view of chakras then it will be a lot easier to understand. Also, if you're used to visualisation it will be easier to perform the exercises in the book. My one gripe is that I was expecting something a bit more... astounding and found...
Published 13 months ago by MissMyth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clever and Original, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
An engaging and original way of portraying the chakras within Celtic mythology. Ideal for a someone following the Shaman path, but accessible to anyone interested in approaching the Celtic myths from a different prospective. The writing is clear,and uncluttered and subject thoroughly researched. I was impressed with the practical meditations, rituals or 'journeys', particularly the Cerridwen and the cauldrons one and was left wanting to know more, which is the sign of good penmanship. Definately recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh understanding of the Chakras, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book , as slender as it is, to be rich in inspiration and insight.
Having practiced for decades working with the chakras in a linear and 'vertical' fashion, mainly, to approach them from a spiral pathway has been deeply refreshing and different. I need to practice this much more to get the personal wisdoms wrapped up in the patterning. But i would say that it supports deeply my own feeling of natural connection between certain sets of chakras and meridians...specially the sacral and throat...expression and creativity in their deepest energetic meanings. A lovely book to keep returning to.
Tina
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
Another great book from a wonderful author. So easy to read and A GREAT PLEASURE VERY SORRY TO FINISH IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book gave me a different perspective on chakras hich made more sense to me., 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
Brilliant! To me as a Celt, I could relate to what she was saying about Chakras and found it so much easier to understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
always wondered what the western equivalent of meridian or chakras was
now i know! did repeat one of the meditations twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short but very sweet!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
Thoroughly enjoyed my journey through the Celtic Chakras and the essence of these islands. Beautifully put together, it is easy to follow and interpret. I wish it was longer, but maybe next time! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought on recommendation, 19 Jun 2013
By 
J. Osborne (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me with particular reference to certain aspects. It is written in an easy to understand style and covers areas on which I needed more information. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book that is well written. A must for all seekers of the Celtic Tradition or any healer who wishes to further their undersanding and practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for Earth Energy workers, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras (Paperback)
This is an amazing book if you love reiki and if you love Mother Earth then this is the book for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling Reading, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I definitely recommend this book. I found the content most intriguing and I am re-reading again at a slower pace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras
Shaman Pathways - The Celtic Chakras by Elen Sentier (Paperback - 25 Jan 2013)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews