Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book
Bought this for my football mad son, he loves it. Its the best world cup book i have seen on the market.
Published 5 months ago by Debbie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars when asked if was pleased with it he seemed chuffed and was most
bought as a present for my son, he's football crazy, when asked if was pleased with it he seemed chuffed and was most pleased
Published 2 months ago by Dennis A. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
Bought this for my football mad son, he loves it. Its the best world cup book i have seen on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Prescent, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
Bought for a 9 year old football fanatic. He loved it. Recommend it for any football fan. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect birthday present for a football-mad boy, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
I bought this for a birthday present for my son's friend. It's got lots of information with plenty of pictures and is perfect for a 9 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you could ask for in a World Cup guide, 29 May 2014
By 
Bantam Dave (Bradford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
There will inevitably be countless guides published in the run up to the 2014 World Cup. The fact that this is the official guide, sanctioned by FIFA, was not necessarily a good selling point because, let’s face it, FIFA’s standing is not at its highest at present. I was expecting a self important (I must have been subconsciously thinking about Sepp Blatter) preview with a few stodgy, dull as ditchwater articles that basically told us to what a brilliant tournament the World Cup was going to be and how wonderful FIFA were to organise it in the first place. When I actually read the book though, I was pleasantly surprised just how good it was. It includes sections on just about everything you require in such a publication; articles about the host cities, the venues, the competing teams, the players to watch, scores and tables of the qualifying rounds and details of the previous 19 World Cups. The ample photos are both clear and pertinent too; the whole package is good and works well. Overall this is a well thought out guide which has been intelligently put together to please both the serious football watcher and those who are only interested in football when there is a World Cup going on.

As I stated earlier we won’t be spoilt for choice when it comes to selecting the guide to put beside the TV during Brazil 2014. Most of those though will be in magazine format and will probably cost in excess of a fiver. At the time of writing this guide could be purchased from Amazon for less than a tenner; it is a book and therefore as substance that a magazine will never have. Because of this it could act as a keepsake to the World Cup long after the last ball is kicked. I know which one I would choose, and just imagine how much it would be worth in thirty years’ time if England were to actually win the World Cup (!!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good glossy guide!, 24 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
This book is nicely presented and is an ideal accompaniment for the world cup about to be shown on our screens. It contains a nice introduction and a brief history of brazil as a football nation. There is also a section on how all the teams qualified, a complete guide to all of the 32 participating teams, and a world cup history lesson at the end of the book with all the statistics on show- did you know for example that Ronaldo is the all time top goal scorer in world cup history with 15 goals?!

With its colourful presentation, nice pictures and facts and stats, this book really does wet the appetite for the upcoming tournament and is compact enough to rest on the side of the couch while tucking into a pack of crisps! If you are a football fanatic and looking forward to the world cup than this will be a great purchase! I can't wait for the football to begin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent footie book, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
My son and his dad loved this book. It encouraged my son to read. Fantastic book for the World. It will be nice to keep the book and look at all the facts in year to come. Excellent information and picture. Would definitely recommend it for footsie fans young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ESSENTIAL, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
GREAT COMPANION-WISH THAT SQUADS ETC COULD BE UP TO DATE AS CAME OUT WELL BEFORE THEY WERE ANNOUNCED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Jun 2014
By 
Dog Walker (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
Very handy and informative reference book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value book!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book (Paperback)
Not a No 1 Football fan but interested. Well presented, ok for a wide range of followers. Brazil to win I should think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book
2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Official Book by Andrew McDermott (Paperback - 10 April 2014)
£5.00
Usually dispatched within 9 to 14 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews