Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than ever, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
If you like European Football history and statistics then this is a must buy ! This years size and layout is different to past years and in my opinion far better and easier to hold and read. Highly Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Good As Ever, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
Since it started back in 1988 the European Football Yearbook has always been the most comprehensive and reliable book on the previous year's events across the Continental game. This edition is no exception, with a breadth and depth of scope that makes it an essential purchase.

One nice addition is the inclusion of a team of the season from each league in Europe, something not provided in previous editions.

As always, Mike Hammond and his team of contributors have done a terrific job here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great summary of European football, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
The book is the best summary of football on the continent. It does not have the magic that it had in the 1990s (the deal with UEFA came at a price) and it is rather large and bulky and the player profiles are nowhere as good as they used to be but it is very well presented (if a bit glossy). Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice gift for a football fan!, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Loit Linnupold (Tallinn, Estonia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
Very nice gift for a football fan! Gave it to my 12 year old son for Christmas and he finds it to be very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for football nerds, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
My sons loves football facts & figures - so this is like a bible for him. It's weighs alot so is like a brick in his school bag so thankfully he only reads it at home. He does not go a day without taking a peak inside this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
My Husband is very keen on footall statistics. He loves these kind of books and I know he is going to buy some every month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality Book, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
This is a excellent book. Good quality colour printing in good format.
Pages and pages of facts, figures, and illustrations, a must for anyone
who likes details and facts of european football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Always a great buy, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
I bought this for my son for Christmas. He always requests this yearbook for his present as he lives and breathes football. Great buy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal present for football-mad Grandson!, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
All the information on teams, players and clubs an avid football follower could wish for! My grandson was delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars EFY 2014, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 (Paperback)
As always this is an excellent purchase full of information and statistics, my only minor complaint would be that they have stopped the national league results charts which used to be ad integral part of the stats section, now I have to write it out manually from the results of the individual clubs. Otherwise I am very happy with the book (I have every volume from the very first 1988-89 edition).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14
UEFA European Football Yearbook 2013 14 by Mike Hammond (Paperback - 12 Sep 2013)
£17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews