Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars World of cricket records
Great book and price bought for my friends husband for Christmas who is cricket mad so I'm sure it e
Will go down well
Published 12 months ago by Mrs. Sylvia E. Drake

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good resent for a cricket fan
went down well with my Dad as a Christmas present and he is a massive Cricket fan. A large hardback book, so good as a present.
Published 6 months ago by Maria Whelan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars good resent for a cricket fan, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
went down well with my Dad as a Christmas present and he is a massive Cricket fan. A large hardback book, so good as a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present., 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
Brought this book for my cricket mad 9year old grandson who was really pleased with it and finding it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World of cricket records, 24 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. Sylvia E. Drake "Pinklady" (Honiton,Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
Great book and price bought for my friends husband for Christmas who is cricket mad so I'm sure it e
Will go down well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Attractive book, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
This book is well presented and lavishly illustrated. However, statistics are presented in individual vignettes, rather than in broader categories. This makes it slightly more difficult to find records. The book also covers not only test Cricket, but all forms of the One Day game, the women's game, youth tests and the IPL, thereby biting off a little more than it could comfortably chew. Very attractive for the casual to medium enthusiast, but a little too desultory for the purist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well-written book, full of fascinating facts. Very popular with the 10 year old boy I bought it for. Keeps him occupied for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
Great Christmas gift for a mad cricket fan who was thrilled with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
This book if full of interesting facts, it's easy to follow, very well laid out and very appealing for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. Dennis S. Roberts (Staines England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
Seemed to go down well as a present for a nephew. Contained lots of information and factual statistics. Worth buying !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for a cricket mad boy, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Cricket Records 2013 (Hardcover)
This was an excellent book for a cricket mad 12 year old boy. Pleased with the purchase but not sure why amazon insist that I type more so I'm filling the space. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Cricket Records 2013
World Cricket Records 2013 by Chris Hawkes (Hardcover - 13 Sep 2012)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews