Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic read, 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
This is a brilliant book. It explains the art of negotiation with simplicity and humour. I've immediately benefitted from what I have learnt and I highly recommend it for everyday life situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative ebook, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great little book that reads easily and that is packed with useful and applicable advice.
I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Depth and breadth - something for everyone, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Lynne Cooper "Lynne Cooper" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
This is my kind of book, in that I could easily find and dip into the aspects of negotiation where I needed most help. That's not to say the whole book wasn't worth reading - it certainly was. The punchy pace and light style belies the depth and breadth of the content. Stories, anecdotes and humour brought valuable messages and practical tips to life. Something for everyone who has to deal with other people to achieve results at work, home or anywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical and highly entertaining, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
A fantastic book, very light and enteratining to read and at the same time providing you with lots of real-life examples to learn the principles from and understand the techniques. Very valuable content, clearly explained, definitely a great personal and professional book as teaches you to look at every situation (negotiation or not) from other angles to fully appreciate other's point of view. Priceless in any negotiation context. I would recommend this book to everyone who is interested in how to become much BETTER COMMUNICATOR and an amazingly EFFECTIVE NEGOTIATOR. Simon proves we all do it all the time in or daily lives and learning how to master these skills will definitely take our interactions with other to another level. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great negotiating toolkit for daily life, 15 Jan 2013
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
I wanted a book on negotiation as I was aware that there are so many deals and issues to be negotiated now, from phone contracts to children's school requirements,let alone business deals. I needed something that would give me ideas for day to day negotiations to do with life, not just business. This book was so easy, and enjoyable, to read. The examples were interesting and accessible, making it a pleasure rather than a chore to read. I feel much better equipped now to enter into a negotiation, which perhaps I would have tried to avoid in the past. A thoroughly good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like having your own negotiation coach, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
Excellent - written in a very informal,accessible way. Almost like having your own personal negotiation coach. Many varied references which were interesting and enlightening.The book breaks down every stage of the process and helps you really understand what you could do to improve at each stage. Everyone negotiates every day - so well worth the read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy the Win-Win, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Karl Pearsall (Ruislip, Middx. United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
With admission of having the pleasure and privilege of working with Simon I thoroughly enjoy learning from him, being coached by him and now in having this book as a support tool I remain anchored to the concepts and strategies in this book to win-win my way through life with greater success.....Invest in this book and you will, unlike some more tedious books in this category enjoy the read and get a great return on your investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, very helpful with useful daily life examples, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
This book is very good if you want to learn how to be a successful negotiator. It gives you guidance and shows you how to negotiate for your own benefit but also leaves the other party satisfied. Another great aspect of the book is that it is short and concentrates on the important things but still giving useful examples. It is nothing worse than a long book, which is boring and complicated to read and that still leaves you with many question marks. This is book is the opposite :-) and i would say fun to read and learn from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Negotiation as a Way of Life, 31 Dec 2012
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
Simon Horton's book is excellent. It brings the theory to life with good examples and prompts the reader to think about how to become a better negotiator.
He makes the point that life is a series of negotiations and so a small improvement as a negotiator will lead to positive results in every aspect of our lives - let's get to it!
Thanks Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very important read!, 25 Dec 2012
This review is from: Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator (Paperback)
In a world full of sterile, cookie-cutter "how-to" guides for success in business, Negotiation Mastery stands out as an innovative tool that's a must-read for those interested in tackling today's challenges in a new way.
Gone are the days where we believe that we must fight to survive in a ruthless business world.
This book is an important reminder that philosophies based on "win-win" scenarios will lead us to the the most fruitful business practises.
Simon Horton delivers these important lessons with great humour and an entertaining, captivating tone.
Truly inspiring!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator
Negotiation Mastery: Tools for the 21st Century Negotiator by Simon Horton (Paperback - 13 Sep 2012)
11.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews