Customer Reviews


1,502 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,177)
4 star:
 (218)
3 star:
 (84)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


134 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfick
I couldn't wait to read this book as I have been such a big fan of David Jason for many years. His longevity in the business is testament to the fact that this man gives everything to his various roles and this also comes across in the book. It is a very enjoyable and satisfying read and I found out things that no interview has ever covered. It is such a warm and good...
Published 19 months ago by Samanta

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectation
I love everything I have seen David do, especially only fools, frost and a bit of a do. Looked forward to reading this from the minute I got it. I was disappointed to be honest, however that may be as a result of my own naivety around much of his early career, I found much of the stage references slow and drab. That said David's warmth shone through and there are some...
Published 16 months ago by Savo


‹ Previous | 183 84 85151 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
Bought this for my mother for Christmas and she was made up with it! It arrived quickly and arrived in great quality. Would definately recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
Great and interesting read, found it most enjoyable in particular in the earlier days of his career when he stayed with relatives in South Wales
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Audio CD)
Very quick delivery considering it was Christmas but it arrived in time. Excellent value for money. I brought this for my dad and he loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful autobiography., 19 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
A beautifully written book with an abundance of laughs, some tears though too. What an amazing journey he's had.
You wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 2 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Found very interesting as did not know he had done so much in his life,was really enjoyable. His life as been as funny in places as his carear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A tale true to the man we know as the consummate actor, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book and now going to watch darling buds and only fools..which for some reason I didn't watch the first time..what was I thinking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but this one was a joy to read, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't usually read autobiographies, but this one was a joy to read. Very likeable person and the pages just flew by. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't think twice, if you have any fondness of the man or his work, this book will prove essential reading. Fabulous , well written and funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars David Jason book, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
I have bought this for my son for Christmas. It looks and interesting story of a well known actor. I found the service excellent. Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A tedious read., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking forward to this book as I really admire DJ as an actor. Unfortunately, the book failed to deliver because it lacked the anticipated humorous anecdotes and was a fairly drab depiction of an obviously talented and hard working actor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 183 84 85151 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Jason: My Life
David Jason: My Life by David Jason (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews