Customer Reviews


1,457 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,141)
4 star:
 (212)
3 star:
 (82)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


132 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfick
I couldn't wait to read this book as I have been such a big fan of David Jason for many years. His longevity in the business is testament to the fact that this man gives everything to his various roles and this also comes across in the book. It is a very enjoyable and satisfying read and I found out things that no interview has ever covered. It is such a warm and good...
Published 17 months ago by Samanta

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectation
I love everything I have seen David do, especially only fools, frost and a bit of a do. Looked forward to reading this from the minute I got it. I was disappointed to be honest, however that may be as a result of my own naivety around much of his early career, I found much of the stage references slow and drab. That said David's warmth shone through and there are some...
Published 14 months ago by Savo


‹ Previous | 175 76 77146 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read!, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
My dad was given this book and he has not put it down since recieving it! He loves David Jason and looking at all the photographs he has put in the book also. Must have for any Del boy fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Reading, 21 Jan. 2014
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a Christmas present for my mother who absolutely loves it. David Jason's humour comes over in the book which is a very personal and a very funny account of his life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Del boy's Autobiography, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
What's to say? Arrived in two days, read it in 3 nights. A truly great story with a good look behind the scenes. The man is a genius, wish there were more Touch of Frosts in the pipeline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
The recipient of this gift is finding David Jason's life story very interesting and likes the style in which it is written.She is very happy to have recieved it for her special birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An insight into the life of a famous comedy star., 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting read into the life of a comedy actor. A very sincere look at how an ordinary person can become such a famous comedy star. I would recommend this book to most readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars David Jason is a brilliant actor and continues to entertain us brilliantly, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
To Me it was a bit disappointing. I expected he would be as the character he portrays.
Having said that, David Jason is a brilliant actor and continues to entertain us brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read!!, 24 Feb. 2015
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Paperback)
An outstanding autobiography......makes you smile, amazes you in parts and even forged a tear toward the end. A must read for anyone who has enjoyed the work of this truly humble man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift.The wife loves all things connected with David Jason,and had seen the book,and was very pleased to recieve it. Not yet read it,but i'm sure she will enjoy reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great read, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
I am a big fan of Sir David Jason and have followed most of the work he has done for television.
What I didn't realise that he had done so much theatre comedy before television.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Del Boy, 22 Jan. 2014
By 
Carl De Rome - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: David Jason: My Life (Hardcover)
great read, but there again ive always loved David from his early days on TV before the Pythons,
in Do not adjust your set, right up to Fools and Horses. would love to meet him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 175 76 77146 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

David Jason: My Life
David Jason: My Life by David Jason (Hardcover - 10 Oct. 2013)
£16.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews