Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable series, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I started to read this series after a recommendation from Amazon and am happy they did so. The story is set at a period of history I am interested in, which helps. I've found all three books very readable with twists and turns to keep a feeling of freshness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great trio of books, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I read the first book (watermen) in paperback and really enjoyed the detail and fast pace of the fictitious, believable tales of that era. I was at a lost to find the two sequels, until I got my kindle (well they don't go out of print) and embarked on the continuation of the tales in the same detail and fast pace. Excellent, most enjoyable reads. Will there be another?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 Out of 10, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting and compelling, a good read. I have really enjoy this the third book so far, I look forward to the next with bated breath.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rising Tide, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have read all the books in this series all excellent The historical history of London docks very interesting looking forward to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed this third book in the series. Could not but it down and now cannot wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great period details, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So much historical facts mixed in with a cracking story line. At times not for the faint hearted, but then it has stuck truly to the period and it was a tough place to live back then. Would certainly recommend the series, so begin with the first book if you possibly can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a book you can't put down, 8 April 2014
By 
M. B. Poole (rhondda - wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very exciting like all the watermen books. Can't wait for the next one. you picture the people in your head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immensely enjoyable!, 6 Jan 2014
By 
Optimus Anastatius (Zwolle, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rising Tide (Tom Pascoe 3) (Hardcover)
This delightful book by Patrick Easter is the 3rd volume of the exciting Tom Pascoe series.
Our main characater is Tom Pascoe and this series is about the river police which is set in and around London where the river police has the duty to protect the waters of the Thames as well as all the waterfronts in and around London from all dangers from all kind of different possible angles.
The year is AD 1799 and PM William Pitt is determined to force through an anti-slavery legislation but there are people who go to all lengths to prevent this change.
So when Tom Pascoe spots a floater with the body of a man who is known to be an MP and who's a close associate of PM William Pitt, things start to heat up.
What unfolds is a thrilling and suspenseful crime story of great quality, in which Tom Pascoe has to rise to great hights to get his villain in the end.
This is an immensely enjoyable book which I highly recommend to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another superb book by Patrick Easter, in an unusual niche, which he accomplishes with such finesse. Heartily recommended to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great series, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rising Tide (Tom Pascoe 3) (Hardcover)
Really enjoyed the history, detail and geography of London around docklands. A really good development of a leading character which draws you in. Could not put the book down and now waiting impatiently for the next continuing story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rising Tide (Tom Pascoe 3)
The Rising Tide (Tom Pascoe 3) by Patrick Easter (Hardcover - 7 Nov 2013)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews