Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (108)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 135 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast but effective
I'm a GP and many of my patients found that The Fast Diet very helpful. I can see the Fast Exercise book also being something that could really help people who are overweight, not particularly fit but motivated to change. It is simple to understand, extremely doable, science based but radical in its approach. The Fast Exercise book is partly based on Michael Mosley's...
Published 11 months ago by Dr Claire B

versus
163 of 172 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good But With Reservations
After reading the reviews and seeing that the author has a best-selling book within the dieting field, I bought this one with high hopes. Let me divulge here that I'm a qualified personal trainer and have worked in a gym for five years using HIT with many of my clients. HIT truly is the most superior method of training for weight loss or any number of exercise related...
Published 10 months ago by OliverS


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book and interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Exercise (Paperback)
Excellent and informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very little new stuff here, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An incredibly short book with a few light weight examples of HIT routines. The only part I found useful was the section on monitoring progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Exercise (Paperback)
Pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Exercise (Paperback)
Very good thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it's worth the money, 23 April 2014
By 
R. Suitters (Kent; england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I see this book on the book shelf; I had seen his documentary on TV, so I thought this would make interesting reading?
The kindle price is worth paying, but I am glad I did not pay the book price.
It first came over to me: a way to keep reasonably fit for a few min's a week; however, as the book goes on, it turns in to another standard exercise book where you end up spending a lot of time exercising.
I feel the author has got lost; he should have just kept to the original principal as per his TV documentary: an exercise to keep you fit, with just a few min's a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big Questions, 4 Sep 2014
The first part of the book is good. I liked the science section where the effectiveness of fast exercise is given. But once reading about the exercises there are large questions raised. There is nothing given on progressing from beginners to advanced - You are on your own! And why are we told to get an elevator back down to the ground floor after sprinting up the steps? Wouldn't this cause blood pooling? Bad advice and actually very dangerous. For this reason I have to give a 1.5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I hate exercise, but this makes sense....., 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fast Exercise (Paperback)
Don't waste your time and money or wear out your ageing knees, when you can do these exercises instead. Get fitter quicker in ordinary clothes in a few minutes a day. Proven by science to work. Michael Mosley presents interesting topics very well. I hate exercise so didn't like this book as much as his diet book, but once I've lost a bit more weight on the 5:2 diet, I'll go on to the exercises mentioned here. No need for gym membership or pounding the streets. Whooppee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too much filler, 28 Aug 2014
By 
Kimber62372 "Kim C." (North Bergen, NJ, USA) - See all my reviews
Easily 1/3 of this book is filler content with the index beginning 70% of the way in, so the true page count is far less than stated. There is an article on becoming more active with advice on how to get off the couch. Why is this included other than to fill up space. Some of the exercises in here are pointless for high intensity exercises. Why are planks included? How are planks 'fast exercise' worthy? They are no way intense enough for this. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1621 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fast Exercise
Fast Exercise by Michael Mosley (Paperback - 19 Dec 2013)
£3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews