Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars388
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2015
Changed my life. I still hate exercise but this is bearable and a very interesting and motivating read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
A really interesting idea. Definitely going to give this a try if it has the health benefits it says.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Good science, good advice and a good read. Well done on a book that has the potential to change lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
I found this book to be very helpful and informative, Michael Mosley is a great author and scientist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
early delivery of this companion book to 8 week diet. A unusual slant on exercise which I am trying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Good book, very informative goes well with the 'fast diet' book. I follow both and it works for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Simple, clear instructions on exercising, without all the kerfuffle and expense of gym membership.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Yes this is a short book and yes it has made a difference to the way I am exercising. Hovering on the borderline of type 2 diabetes I was particularly interested on how short intense bursts of exercising can improve glucose sensitivity. It has also made me realise how bad sitting down is for your health. I have taken up swimming again and I have instinctively been following an interval training approach, which explains how I can be so bad at running yet make such big improvements in my swimming in such a short time. I particularly like the book’s evidence based approach and I find it refreshing and useful when the answer to some sports science questions are “we don’t know why yet”: which is how science really works. All in all, worth every penny and I heartily (sic) recommend it to anyone who wants to be health and enjoy the second half of their lives.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
very informative
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Good book, helps people to understand how fast exercise principles work. i would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)