Customer Reviews


640 Reviews
5 star:
 (373)
4 star:
 (132)
3 star:
 (75)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


178 of 181 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes
I very nearly didn't buy this book due to the negative comments on here. I am quite fussy about cookbooks and like a certain format of 1 recipe per page accompanied with a photo. When I saw all the comments about the expensive and unusual ingredients, I had images of pigs cheeks, fois gras, sea urchin etc etc.

I have now read every recipe through and I would...
Published 18 months ago by FLB

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that useful
I was disappointed as the book has not been of much use.

First, many of the recipes are for families and therefore not much use to singles or couples.

Second, the recipes give only total calorie counts, making it difficult/impossible to modify to fit remaining calorie quotas as calorie counts for each ingredient are not given.

Third, most...
Published 13 months ago by Warwick Ashford


‹ Previous | 150 51 5264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Great recipe book to support the 5:2 eating plan. Nice recipes and good pics too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would have been great but..., 6 May 2013
By 
Sheena (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well presented, choc full of exciting recipes that prove one can lead a healthier lifestyle with a few small adjustments; however I have no idea what quantities of ingredients are required as the formatting removes the initial numbers from every recipe!
Please format correctly Amazon as the entire 'recipe' element is slightly ironic as it does not display properly on the Kindle Fire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
easy diet to do one - week 1 lost 2kg , not bad easy clear and understandable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Nice book, easy to read and follow. Great ideas and good photo's of the food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Arrived earlier than stated, well packaged, and we are enjoying the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly complicated, 16 Jun 2014
I was really looking forward to this and what I saw as a practical and sustainable way to lose weight. This book may be wonderful for chefs and experts but for this male was a disappointment in its complexity, language (what's mandolined) and gimmickery. I'm sure its very successful but at first glance it's enough to think, bloody hell and throw it in a drawer never to see the light of day. I'll persevere but this book won't be instrumental. There are many other recipes and info to be gathered on the net, this book is not the best source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
The recipes are really good so hopefully I will be able to keep to this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Would like to see more pics. of the dishes,but recipes generally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Some of the food would never buy better off with the long term diets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy (Paperback)
Quick delivery, interesting reading and ideas for anyone doing 5:2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 150 51 5264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fast Diet Recipe Book: 150 Delicious, Calorie-controlled Meals to Make Your Fasting Days Easy
£10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews