Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 5 year old boy, 12 Jan 2014
By 
M. Marikar (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This book is great for my 5 year old boy to keep him busy. It encourages creativity with plenty of space to design, draw, colour and all that sort of thing - all with a super hero theme. For example you can design what would you have on a super hero belt, what message would you have a smart watch, design the super hero vehicles, make a comic. It's the kind of book which is handy for cold and rainy days indoors, or while travelling. It is A4 size and quite thick, pretty durable with strong pages and it has some press out masks in the middle too. It would be suitable from about 4 or 5+ I think, all throughout primary school age. Very nice book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational art book for superhero fans young and old..., 22 Dec 2013
By 
S. P. Moses (Epsom, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a delightful book, which appealed to my ten-year-old daughter and eight-year-old son. It's engaging from the start, when it tells you all you need are some pencils, pens and your imagination. It takes you through each stage of drawing a superhero, a costume and how to draw this superhero running, flying and being surrounded by a forcefield. There are nearly blank pages with large spaces on which you are encouraged to draw. You aren't faced with a blank canvas though, there are written lines of instruction or line drawings to fire the imagination.

In addition to drawing you can also learn how to send messages using a secret code wheel. There are stickers, masks and a pop out superhero waiting to be assembled. I would have loved this sort of book as a child, and secretly I love it now. This book will appeal to any adult who loves superhero comics. It made me want to draw for the first time since art lessons at school, when I was told I couldn't draw and I promptly abandoned any attempt to do so. This is a truly inspirational book for superhero fans, young and old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for gift for ages 6-9, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Jessie (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great fill in the gaps books. It's ideal for boys and girls too as you get to draw a super car, what your lair would look like and loads of other super hero things. The stickers and masks just add to the fun with this brilliant book. I would recommend this for 6-9 year olds. My copy is heading to my 7 year old daughter who loves these types of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can provide fun for the child or help kid to start "shaping" talent into something concrete..., 15 Nov 2013
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
"The Super Book for Super Heroes" by Jason Ford is an excellent book for kids that will teach them to draw some well-known or new super heroes.

At this time of year between Halloween and Christmas is usually a period when children like to pretend that they are the various heroes, monsters or characters from the popular series, and this book provides them even more, inspiring them to invent their own hero.

I didn't heard previously about Jason Ford, but with his new book he created a real candy for eye but what is more important, a book full of inspiration and advice that together with the child's imagination will help her/him in putting on paper some "crazy" creation.

On its 130 pages, the author provide kids with the info how to draw and color their heroes, advices how to create their own innovative masks and many other activities like stickers and thought exercises which will occupy the children, but also give them a chance to show their creativity.

However, the best thing that can be found inside are many drawing lessons that will help young author to draw heroes, their weapons and vehicles not only in a static form, but while running, flying, firing super cool guns or some other amazing action.

Ford provides solid foundation for kid to draw her/his first comic book and additionally he encourages kids to do that by providing few empty comic panels near the end of the book.
Overall, whether you are looking for a book that can provide some fun for the child or want to help your kid start "shaping" her/his talent into something concrete, this book can be fully recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super brilliant book!, 10 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
This book is really inspirational- it gets creative juices flowing and would suit all ages- from 6 to 66! The illustrations and colours are spot on. There are loads of things to make and draw- a bargain book which would make a perfect pressie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FUN, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
My five-year-old loved this one. It also gave us lots of ideas for other activities to do on our own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great present, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
We bought this for my son's friends 9th birthday. What a great book, I think I'll have to buy one for my son too. Lots to do, and some push out super heroes to help you through the book. Lots of pages and good quality paper, it's not going to fall apart easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
so much more fun than the average colouring book! My 9 year old son loves it, lots of cool ideas and superhero gadgets to design, nice thick paper, engaging graphics and some stickers, Really good fun and imaginative, going to get more of this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE SUPER BOOK FOR SUPER HEROES, 17 Jan 2014
By 
A. Lucas "bookworm" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Well, this really is a SUPER book. A real must for any budding super hero, this book covers everything you need to know about creating a super hero (including how to draw them in different action poses, designing a vehicle, deciding which powers to have). This book is absolutely great - it lets kids use their imagination to invent different aspects of making a super hero. It also includes colour stickers, and cut out masks, and a pop out super hero to build. I also liked the section where you could make your own comic strip. It gives basic ideas and starting points for all the activities - it's a good, old fashioned fun book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Book for Super-Heroes (Paperback)
Our seven year old son got this book for Xmas and has spent hours enjoying it - the author has managed to cram a fantastic range of activities in the book ranging including code wheels, stickers and cut-outs. The book is also quite educational and funny in places - the part on the "wrong pants" had us in stiches. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf816f60)

This product

The Super Book for Super-Heroes
The Super Book for Super-Heroes by Jason Ford (Paperback - 23 Sep 2013)
6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews