Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Able architectural aid!, 3 Mar 2014
By 
G. Wylie "george11171" (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book! It is big and heavy, but its objectives are very ambitious and I think is has successfully fulfilled most and surpassed many in the space allowed. Intended primarily for students of architecture, it will also appeal to the general reader interested in world architecture through time as the text is well written, never dull or boring, easy to follow and it is supplemented and supported by numerous, quality photographs and fascinating line drawings. It will afford all readers greater understanding of the building styles they may encounter about the globe; structures erected from prehistoric times right up the the 21st century. It will prove to be a most helpful travel companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
An excellent book about architecture!
It contains a good mix between pictures and text.
Their are a lot of pixtures in it and also lots of text.
You can look things up about specific architecturals styles but you can also just browse through it and look at the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 14 Feb 2014
By 
Mikhail Vasilyev (Norway, Trondheim) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
Very good book, it fullfilled my expectations. It gives a lot of information and is not boring to read.
I especially like that it gives some information about nation and its culture and history so that you know the background for a particular buiding you're reading about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
I love this book and I believe if I read it as much as I should then I'll be on my way to becoming the university success I hope to become in the future. Also the delivery was on time. Thanks to the authors for passing their knowledge to us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
A reference book for architectural studies at Edinburgh Unibersity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
Excellent detailed book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars history of ancient Persia, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
the history of Ancient Persia in this version is less explained (with deducting a photo) in comparison the last version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A World History of Architecture (Paperback)
BRAND NEW. FAST SHIP. ******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A World History of Architecture
A World History of Architecture by Marian Moffett (Paperback - 4 Feb 2013)
£28.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews