Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic walks
I have a Lake District version of this series and was venturing into the Peak District so got this book which is also brilliant. Full of great walks and graded for ease, so you can take your pick of easy or difficult walks, great to know in advance whether you'll have a light stroll rather or a hike on the dales!
Published on 21 Sep 2011 by Miriam Bridge

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I bought this book because it is titled 'MORE Peak District walks' so I presumed it would contain new walks not printed before, how wrong I was. If you have already purchased 'Dark Peak' Walks and 'White Peak' Walks don't purchase 'More Peak' walks as all the walks in this 'new' book are duplicates of walks printed in these 2 books, there are no new walks at all. very...
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by Steve


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 31 Aug 2011
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
I bought this book because it is titled 'MORE Peak District walks' so I presumed it would contain new walks not printed before, how wrong I was. If you have already purchased 'Dark Peak' Walks and 'White Peak' Walks don't purchase 'More Peak' walks as all the walks in this 'new' book are duplicates of walks printed in these 2 books, there are no new walks at all. very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Bit of a Swizz, 6 Sep 2012
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
Although the walks are good and well presented, they are mostly the SAME walks that appear in "Peak District Walks" with the text rewritten. Like other reviewers, this disappointed me and it almost looks like a case for the Trades Description Act!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cheap map locator - not impressed, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
Another lovely pathfinder walks book... in general - as all path finder books I have bought to date I like the range and detail of walks they contain. EXCEPT in this case the initial location of walks map is useless in an unknown area - it IS NOT the usual OS copy but a line drawing of the main roads, does not have sufficient place names on, and general I am very disappointed and don't really want to use this book. Certainly if I had seen it in the flesh before purchase i would not have wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic walks, 21 Sep 2011
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
I have a Lake District version of this series and was venturing into the Peak District so got this book which is also brilliant. Full of great walks and graded for ease, so you can take your pick of easy or difficult walks, great to know in advance whether you'll have a light stroll rather or a hike on the dales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars walking book, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
A walking book with the right information needed to go walking in the area purchased. Well worth the buy for them family walks or even them more arduous trips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed to see so many duplicate walks, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
I was looking forward to a selection of new walks in the Peak District, having already enjoyed most of the walks in 'Peak District Walks' in the same series. I wish I had read other reviews here before purchasing. 'More Peak District' walks duly arrived and I am very disappointed to discover that of the 28 walks, about 18 seem to be virtually identical to those in the earlier book in the same series: I had expected 28 new walks, not just 10... This book needs to feature a warning about this. As a stand alone book, they are a nice and varied selection, well described and mapped, but for me there certainly aren't enough new walks to justify buying the 2nd book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Walking, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) (Paperback)
This is a great guide. Takes the worry out of map reading, instructions are clear and information about the areas is interesting. Makes the walking holiday more fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide)
Pathfinder More Peak District (Pathfinder Guide) by Dennis Kelsall (Paperback - 15 Aug 2011)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews