Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping!
Very interesting. Amazing facts. He was stupid, but nobody deserves to be treated like that! I finished it quickly as it was gripping.
Published 20 months ago by JRK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too short and bitty
It is far too short, I finished it in less than two days. Paul is deviod of any brain and it starts to become clear thta he is not a natural author. It loses its thread half way through. It starts off good and gritty. You do feel for Paul but soon after you think he is just stupid. The final flee home you want to stop reading. You feel that he is leaving out...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. T. P. Bedingfield


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping!, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interesting. Amazing facts. He was stupid, but nobody deserves to be treated like that! I finished it quickly as it was gripping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read., 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good book about prison life abroad. It would certainly put anyone off becoming a drug mule after reading Paul's story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too short and bitty, 4 Sep 2014
It is far too short, I finished it in less than two days. Paul is deviod of any brain and it starts to become clear thta he is not a natural author. It loses its thread half way through. It starts off good and gritty. You do feel for Paul but soon after you think he is just stupid. The final flee home you want to stop reading. You feel that he is leaving out bits.

But worth a read to be reminded of what you have,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not too shabby, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it's not on the same scale as the damage done or marching powder but well worth a read all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... had me griped from the minute i started it love it., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cocaine Diaries: A Venezuelan Prison Nightmare (Paperback)
this book had me griped from the minute i started it love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All Familiar, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read many prison books it all seems familiar, I think if it is your first prison book you would find it a good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tension Throughout: Puts Our Day-to-Day Problems in Perspective!!, 1 Sep 2013
Just had to write to say congratulations to Jeff on his book 'Cocaine Diaries'. Bought it last week, started it Saturday, finished it Monday. Really interesting, really well written.

So much in it! Nice tension throughout. Often factual memory type books fall flat, not this one. Jeff, am delighted for your pal Paul that he's out and away from all that. The ones that I've found myself talking with others about are the ones stuck in the corridors trying to survive without any money or any family to get them money. They're the ones well and truly in a living hell. Treated worse than animals.

Yep, makes you be even more grateful for your 'freedom' and what you got. It actually helped me when someone was having a go at me the other day over something tiny and what came to mind was yer-man-needed-to-put-things-in-perspective. So yer man failed in trying to rise me; he went away very confused :)

And hopefully the book will, as you say, prevent some people from being tempted to repeat Paul's stupid 'yes' to the flight and maybe even help prod some people to improve prison conditions there and here.

Well done. Job well done. I look forward to your next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant insight in to life in prison for fringe. My heart went out to Paul he deserved his second chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling read, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cocaine Diaries: A Venezuelan Prison Nightmare (Paperback)
Read the book in 2 days even though I was working and only had evenings in which to read. Having seen Youtube clips of this prison I found there were no exaggerations regarding the atrocities which went on behind the walls of this hellhole on a daily basis.Compelling read, I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book because it looked very interesting, and I can tell you it definitely is. It shows you the harsh reality of prison life in Venezuela and how different it is to our country's system. Great book, definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cocaine Diaries: A Venezuelan Prison Nightmare
The Cocaine Diaries: A Venezuelan Prison Nightmare by Jeff Farrell (Paperback - 11 April 2013)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews