Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 May 2013
What else would you expect from a true rugby man like Clem Thomas,expertly updated by his son.
Easily readable and very hard to put down
Any true rugby follower will love this,especially those like me who remember the great Lions teams of 1971 and 1974
A great shame the Lions have not always been successful on the field but they remain a much loved touring tradition
Maybe this time we shall see a series won and in style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
Updated version of Clem Thomas' earlier Book, covering all the series and tours since his death... including 2013's success in Australia. Lots of factual detail, records etc. Excellent value at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
This is one excellent book ,over the last few years myelf and my wife have got into the British and Irish Lions and i wanted to no the history this book tells you all i can't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
The content of the book is very well written and comprehensive but I was dissapointed that details of the 2013 tour was not included in detail as it was part of the title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
highly recommended for any rugby fan, especially those with an interest in the history of the game. The Lions is still a great rugby tradition even after 125 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
an excellent book well written & researched containing absolutely everything & everything anyone could wish to know about the history of the british & Irish lions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2013
Great buy. Just what I wanted, it will be a great companion for me whilst I am on the tour. Well cheaper than the competition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Excellent book. Pleased with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Informative. Bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2015
best entaining rugby book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)